WARMEN: Melodic Death Metal Outfit Unveils New Video/Single; Here For None To See Release On August 18th Via Reaper Entertainment + Preorders Available

Photo by Marek Sabogal

WARMEN is back! The new album from the Finnish powerhouse featuring Janne Wirman (Children Of Bodom), Here For None, will be released worldwide August 18th via Reaper Entertainment.

In advance of the release, today the band unveils the longed-for first single, “Warmen Are Here For None.” The track, available on all major streaming platforms, comes with an accompanying high-class lyric video created by René Berthiaume (Equilibrium).

Wirman comments, “I am personally so fucking exited to finally release new music from our new lineup! This feels like a brand-new era in the WARMEN saga and we can’t wait to get the rest of the new album out there for you and to start playing these songs live!”

Adds Berthiaume, “It was an honor to create the lyric video for WARMEN because as a fan I know and respect the involved musicians for many years. I loved the idea behind the cover artwork, and it was a lot of fun to translate it into a three-dimensional scenario.”

Watch WARMEN’s “Warmen Are Here For None” video at THIS LOCATION.

Here For None will be released on vinyl, digipak CD, and digital formats. Find preorders at THIS LOCATION.

Here For None heralds a new era. True to the motto, “The king is dead, long live the king, WARMEN is not only headed towards heavier shores musically due to the band’s updated lineup, but it can also be said with justification that WARMEN is taking on the musical legacy of Wirman’s former band in a spectacular way.

“I will always be Janne from Bodom. That’s okay with me. I’m happy about it and I don’t have to hide my past. I also see that as a positive thing for WARMEN,” Wirman notes of his good reputation and the attention he gets within the metal scene. Together with his brother Antti Wirman and longtime friend Jyri Helko, the trio has recuited Seppo Tarvainen on drums as well as Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum) on vocals to make Here For None a true masterpiece of melodic death metal.

WARMEN will present this legacy live at select events including a release show at this year’s Summer Breeze Open Air. Stand by for further details.

Janne Wirman – keyboards
Petri Lindroos – vocals
Antti Wirman – guitar
Jyri Helko – bass
Seppo Tarvainen – drums