VEHEMENCE: Resurrected Arizona Death Metal Horde Streams “It’s All My Fault” From Imminent Forward Without Motion LP Via Decibel Magazine


As Phoenix death metal horde, VEHEMENCE, makes a full-time return to the scene with their eagerly awaited Forward Without Motion LP this year, a new single from the scorching album has been issued through an exclusive premiere of “It’s All My Fault” via Decibel Magazine.

Following the 2004 Metal Blade Records release of their Helping The World To See album, VEHEMENCE went on hiatus, leaving a diehard legion of followers in musical purgatory. That nearly twelve-year-long streak willend in October, as Battleground Records issues the band’s most conquering material to date with Forward Without Motion, an album that sees the band more potent and hardened with age, and taking their already deadly tactics to new realms of brutal potency and professional delivery with nearly an hour of material. The album’s guitars, bass, and vocals were recorded at the home studios of guitarists Bjorn Dannov and Kyle Moeller, the drums recorded at Villain Studios in Phoenix, and the album mixed and mastered by Kyle Moeller at Spoke Audio then fitted with grim cover art by Hal Rotter/Rotting Graphics (Atriarch, Inherit Disease, Barghest). With soaring melodies and sweltering leads surging through the crushing core of the the album, VEHEMENCE returns with utter malice, and the impressively captured Forward Without Motion stands out with fresh, invigorating vibrancy against a sea of needlessly technical digitally weakened clones in the modern death metal scene, undoubtedly a highlight of the genre in 2015.

With the majority of the nine songs on Forward Without Motion averaging between five and eight minutes in length, “It’s All My Fault” is the shortest track, clocking in at just under three-and-a-half minutes, concentrating the song’s potency into a furious deluge. The track was initially dubbed “I Hate This Life” and was demoed back in 2008 before evolving into its current form for the album. The song sees its public unveiling via Decibel Magazine just a month before the album’s street date.

VEHEMENCE unleashes “It’s All My Fault” via Decibel Magazine exclusively at THIS LOCATION.

The band also previously released the video for “I Don’t Want To Look Inside” via Metal Injection RIGHT HERE.

On October 23rd, Forward Without Motion will see release via Battleground Records through all digital outlets, on digipak CD and 2xLP, pressed in a run of 300 copies on 180-gram black vinyl and housed in gatefold packaging including a digital download. All LP preorders will be entered to win a copy of a test pressing, and the digital version bears two bonus tracks, which are re-recordings of the songs “I Take Your Life” and “Reconditioning The Flock”, from the band’s self-released 1999 debut album, The Thoughts From Which I Hide. Preorders are available for the digital HERE, the digipak CD HERE, and the 2xLP HERE.

VEHEMENCE also returns to the road in support of Forward Without Motion, beginning with two Arizona record release shows among their hometown fans. The band will perform in Tucson on October 23rd, the exact day of the LP’s release, and will then raid Tempe the following night. Further regional and widespread tour dates from will be announced throughout the months ahead.

VEHEMENCE Forward Without Motion Release Shows:
10/23/2015 The Rock – Tucson, AZ w/ Magguts, Chronovorous, Defiled Existence, Dead Is He, Dirt Over Lime [info]
10/24/2015 Yucca Tap Room – Tempe, AZ w/ Sorrower, Lago, Through The Earth [info]