Special CORROSION OF CONFORMITY & RIGHTEOUS FOOL 7″s To Be Released Via Southern Lord Recordings

Southern Lord is pleased to announce the release of the new recordings from CORROSION OF CONFORMITY’s legendary Animosity-era lineup featuring drummer Reed Mullin, bassist/vocalist Mike Dean and guitarist Woodroe Weatherman! The “Your Tomorrow” (Parts 1 & 2) 7″ single includes an exclusive new track and artwork by John Moore all on black 180-gram wax. In addition, Southern Lord will be releasing the first 7″ from RIGHTEOUS FOOL, the new band featuring Mullin, Dean and guitarist Jason Browning.

Both releases will coincide with CORROSION OF CONFORMITY’s upcoming live dates which include a headlining spot on the recently announced Southern Lord West Coast mini tour from August 8 – 12 with Eagle Twin, Black Breath, the return of Goatsnake and RIGHTEOUS FOOL opening.


7/30/2010 Stella Blue – Asheville, NC
7/31/2010 The Pour House – Raleigh NC
8/08/2010 Echo and Echoplex -The Power of the Riff Fest – Los Angeles, CA
8/10/2010 DNA Lounge – San Francisco, CA
8/12/2010 Neumo’s – Seattle, WA
8/13/2010 Emo’s – Austin, TX
8/14/2010 Bluebird Theater – Denver, CO

The 7″s will be available for purchase at all upcoming COC shows and then via Southern Lord Recordings mailorder and fine independent record stores everywhere!

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY formed in Raleigh, North Carolina by Mullin, Weatherman and Dean in 1982 as a hardcore punk act. The band went through several lineup changes and gradual stylistic shifts from thrash to southern metal before going on hiatus in 2006. The band plans on working on their eighth studio album with guitarist Pepper Keenan in the near future.

Check out a recent interview with Weatherman, who talks about the band’s upcoming plans, on Maximum Threshold Radio here.