SO IS THE TONGUE: New Track And Album Details Available

As New Jersey-based experimental rock outfit SO IS THE TONGUE are preparing to release their sophomore LP, A Child Of Divorce, this week indie imprint Nefarious Industries have posted a stream of the fourth track from the album. Tune in to stream “Either Way” and order the record in digital or limited LP formats right here.

Bearing seven tracks containing over forty-three minutes of material, A Child Of Divorce was executed utilizing the talents of some of SO IS THE TONGUE‘s close friends and associates; the instrumental tracks recorded at The Thousand Caves by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice), the vocals recorded by Chris Alfano (East of the Wall) and the artwork completed by Nick Shellenberger (Cleric). A Child Of Divorce will be released on 180-gram LP format — limited to 300 copies — and deluxe digital download on January 17th, 2012, via Nefarious Industries, a tight-knit indie label recently formed by several friends who perform in SO IS THE TONGUE, East Of The Wall, El Drugstore and more.

The band have also updated their upcoming live schedule with more January shows confirmed, including a four-date run comprised of all Nefarious Industries bands including A Fucking Elephant, El Drugstore and the DRX in addition to SO IS THE TONGUE. More dates are being confirmed for the coming weeks as well.

SO IS THE TONGUE January Tour Dates:
1/06/2012 Strange Matter – Richmond, VA w/ Tungs, A Fucking Elephant
1/13/2012 The Bikery – Philadelphia, PA w/ A Fucking Elephant, the DRX, Gun Muffs
1/14/2012 Sound Station – Westfield, NJ [matinee show] w/ El Drugstore, A Fucking Elephant, the DRX
1/14/2012 The Loft – New Brunswick, NJ [night show] w/ A Fucking Elephant, the DRX, more TBA
1/15/2012 house show – Warwick, NY w/ Dead Channels, Tiger Flowers, A Fucking Elephant, the DRX, Pigeon
1/16/2012 – Lit Lounge – New York, NY w/ Lazyblood (Iceland), So Hideous… My Love

SO IS THE TONGUE‘s emotional rock transcends from its convoluted jazz, folk, progressive metal, post-rock and other diversified origins into surreal and ultimately unique movements. Melodic vocals build into enraged outbursts, clean and distorted guitar riffs and rolling bass scales toil with blistering drumrolls, all converging into diverse and beautiful infectious flows, drawing the listener in like an engulfing sinkhole disguised as a tranquil footpath.

A Child Of Divorce Track Listing:
1. Pt. I
2. Conflicting Stories
3. Pt. II
4. Either Way
5. People Don’t Forget
6. Pt. III
7. You’re Nobody