SPIN Magazine Names 8 Earsplit Artists In 2011 Metal Top 20; Free Mixtape Included

SPIN Magazine just released their 20 Best Metal Albums of 2011, including EIGHT titles/artists represented under the Earsplit PR banner! The round-up lists the latest works from WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM, BRUCE LAMONT, HULL, RWAKE, ALL PIGS MUST DIE, EARTH, and the new LPs from ABSU and CRAFT even honored in the top 5 for the year!

#19 WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOMCelestial Lineage (Southern Lord)

#18 BRUCE LAMONTFeral Songs For The Epic Decline (At A Loss)

#16 HULLBeyond The Lightless Sky (The End)

#11 RWAKERest (Relapse)

#10 ALL PIGS MUST DIEGod Is War (Southern Lord)

#8 EARTHAngels of Darkness, Demons of Light I (Southern Lord)

#5 ABSUAbzu (Candlelight)

#3 CRAFTVoid (Southern Lord)

The entire SPIN 20 Best Metal Albums of 2011 list is published in the January/February issue of the mag and is now posted online with a free mixtape with 19 of the 20 artists on the list at this location.