SHADOW OF DOUBT Premieres “Fade” Through No Echo; No Mercy Debut EP Nears June Release Through WAR Records

SHADOW OF DOUBT 2 [photo by Jonathon Sauceda][photo by Jonathon Sauceda]

As WAR Records prepares to issue the No Mercy debut EP from Texas hardcore outfit SHADOW OF DOUBT – founded by former core members of Bitter End, Hardside, and more – No Echo has exclusively premiered the record’s “Fade” alongside a brief interrogation with the band.

With the new SHADOW OF DOUBT track, No Echo offers in part, “featuring former members of Bitter End and Hardside, one would expect heavy-hitting hardcore, and I’m pleased to report that the band doesn’t let anyone down in that regard. The quintet call San Antonio home, but listening to No Mercy, you wouldn’t be out of line to think they were born and bred in NYC. The songs of the forthcoming EP have the metallic bite of late ’80s thrash and the groove and attitude of NYHC, with a definite Merauder vibe to the whole thing.”

Unleash the brutal grooves of SHADOW OF DOUBT’s “Fade” at No Echo RIGHT HERE.

The previously-issued title track is also playing at New Noise Magazine HERE.

WAR Records will release No Mercy on June 2nd as a four-song cassette, a ten-song CD which includes the band’s 2014 demo and the track “Deceive” which features Jose Gonzales from Mizery, and all digital platforms. The iTunes preorder is $5.99 until release date, and comes with an immediate download of “Deceive.”

Find digital preorders at iTunes HERE and Bandcamp HERE, and physical preorders at the label HERE.

SHADOW OF DOUBT is a blue-collar powerhouse that is a major part of the new breed of Texas hardcore. Featuring former members of Bitter End, Hardside, and more, the band combines their love for crossover, hardcore, punk, and metal, with powerful and memorable riffs reminiscent of the classic NYHC sound, resulting in the perfect soundtrack for this modern age of quarrel. No Mercy combines crushing riffs in the vein of Cro-Mags and Leeway while maintaining a modern sound reminiscent of Mizery, Take Offense, and Beautiful Ones. The four-song EP was recorded in November 2016 by Phillip Odom (Ivy League) at Bad Wolf Studios, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Power Trip, Nails).

Shadow Of Doubt - No Mercy