SECRET CUTTER: Pennsylvania Sludge/Grind Trio To Release Quantum Eraser LP In July; Album Details Released

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania-based sludge/grind stalwarts SECRET CUTTER have announced the July release of their anxiously-awaited sophomore LP, Quantum Eraser.

For a decade SECRET CUTTER has steadily built a reputation for their unique genre-bending vision for sludge and grindcore. Their sound is at once familiar, utilizing the blueprint of Floor or Eyehategod, but conveyed through a distorted lens that is as original as it is heavy. The minimalist three-piece — vocalist Ekim, drummer Jared Stimpfl, and guitarist Evan Morey — has created a crushingly heavy, angry sound that is solely their own.

SECRET CUTTER‘s 2014 debut LP, Self Titled, was critically acclaimed for its eclectic songwriting and heaviness. After a nearly four-year wait, the band comes storming forth with the torrentially decimating follow-up, Quantum Eraser. A feedback-laden mindfuck, boiling with intensity, the eleven tracks on Quantum Eraser deliver an immeasurable seismic attack delivered with by-the-throat conviction. The album was recorded by drummer Jared Stimpfl at Captured Recordings Studio (Jesus Piece, Ultra Mantis Black), mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Obituary), and completed with cover art by Thomas Hooper (Neurosis, Converge).

SECRET CUTTER will issue Quantum Eraser on LP and digital formats on July 6th, with distribution through Deathwish Inc. in North America and via Holy Roar Records for Europe. Audio, preorders, and more will be released over the weeks ahead.

Quantum Eraser Track Listing:
1. Introduction
2. Trampled By Light
3. Bended Knee
4. 4 1/2
5. Transient
6. Vow Of Obedience
7. Mantis
8. Doormat
9. Delayed Choice
10. Avalanche
11. Oblivion

Ekim – vocals
Jared Stimpfl – drums
Evan Morey – guitar