RISING: Epic Metal Quintet Announces Sword And Scythe LP For October Release Through Indisciplinarian; Trailer Posted

[photo by Naya Buch]

Epic metal quintet RISING has announced its fourth album, Sword And Scythe, now set for release on October 26th through Indisciplinarian. The band and label have released an album trailer in which the intricate cover artwork is revealed, along with the first sounds from the record.

Watch RISING’s trailer for Sword And Scythe HERE.

RISING takes an ambitious leap with the band’s fourth LP Sword And Scythe, a concept album on the history of mankind seen from the perspective of cosmic circularity, where the full potential of the band’s musical vision unfolds in a collection of songs of both progressive outlook, melodic mastery and fierce aggression. Sword And Scythe consists of ten songs and two short instrumentals produced by Jacob Bredahl and RISING, while the album’s artwork are once again created by singer Morten Grønnegaard. Furtherly, the album is enriched by a group of musical guests adding choir vocals, piano, trombone, and mellotron parts, performed by renowned Danish rock musician Tim Christensen.

Sword And Scythe will be released on October 26th on black virgin vinyl 12″ LP with a beautifully illustrated gatefold cover, as well as all digital formats via Indisciplinarian. Watch for preview singles, videos, preorders and more from the album to be released over the coming days.

To celebrate the release of Sword And Scythe, RISING will host a free release show at the venue associated with the band’s rehearsal premises at Refshaleøen, Copenhagen, on Saturday October 27th. Additional tour dates across Europe have also been booked, with more to be expected.

RISING Live 2018:
10/06/2018 High Voltage – Copenhagen, DK
10/18/2018 Refshaleøen – Copenhagen, DK *free record release show [info]
11/01/2018 Aalborg Metal Festival – Aalborg, DK
11/13/2018 Fundbureau – Hamburg, DE w/ Earth Ship
11/14/2018 Bastard Club – Osnabrück, DE w/ Earth Ship
11/15/2018 Sonic Ballroom – Köln, DE w/ Earth Ship
11/16/2018 Loco – Dresden, DE w/ Earth Ship
11/17/2018 Cassiopeia – Berlin, DE w/ Earth Ship, Grim van Doom, Blacksmoker, Praise The Plague
11/24/2018 Kongebryg – Næstved, DK

Sword And Scythe Track Listing:
1. Amor Fati
2. Empirical
3. Hunger And Exile
4. Camp Century
5. White Heat
6. Ancestral Sun
7. Civil Dawn
8. Salted Earth
9. Renewal Ritual
10. Kill Automation
11. Sea Of Irrelevance
12. Aeterna