PRIMATE: Debut Album To See Official Release Via Relapse Records

Having signed with Relapse Records last year, Atlanta-based thundergrinders PRIMATE will formally unleash their debut LP via the label in the scorching Summer months ahead.

After seeing a limited release by the band directly via a 1000-run CD pressing in March of 2011, PRIMATE‘s crushing Draw Back A Stump will see an official worldwide Relapse release on July 3rd on CD, LP and deluxe digital download. The seven hymns from the initial version now include additional rhythm guitars and have been remixed and remastered, and are joined with three additional previously-unreleased bonus tracks on this edition.

Get down with a teaser for the release and more at the RELAPSE YOUTUBE SITE.

An all-star band comprised of extreme music scene vets hellbent on delivering Grade-A punk the likes of which has not been set loose on the ears of the world since the glory days hardcore, PRIMATE channel decades of international extreme music influences into a glorious record of hellish rage all their own. Upon its initial release Decibel Magazine praised Draw Back A Stump calling it “grind with elements of classic U.K. crust, Swedish D-beat and American hardcore, plus just enough experimentation to create the aural equivalent of a watch throwing springs and gears in every direction while keeping perfect time,” with Metal-Army America adding “Draw Back A Stump has all the bells and whistles of old-school hardcore and the best of modern sludgey-grind” and Grind To Death boasted the record is “like no other grind I have heard…borrowing from the crisp clean metal stylings and structures merged with the rhythmical pogo stick bouncings of punk to make its own blend of music.”

Stay tuned for more info on the release of Draw Back A Stump, PRIMATE live confrontations and more through the coming months. Preorders for the album are available now VIA RELAPSE.

Draw Back A Stump Track Listing:
1. Draw Back A Stump
2. Global Division
3. Hellbound
4. Silence of Violence [bonus]
5. Drinking and Driving
6. March of the Curmudgeon [bonus]
7. Wasted Youth
8. Pride
9. Get The Fuck Off My Lawn [bonus]
10. Reform?

PRIMATE lineup:
Kevin Sharp – vocals
Mike Brennan – guitars
Bill Kelliher – guitars
Dave Whitworth – bass/vocals
Shayne Huff – drums