NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST: Selfmadegod Issues Info And New Track From Polish Grindcore Act’s Overkill Commando Debut Album


Selfmadegod Records has just issued the first single to Overkill Commando, the debut full-length from Polish grindcore quartet, NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST, as the album is completed for Summer release.

NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST, comprised of vocalist Bloodseeker, guitarist XXX-Bomber, drummer Overkiller, and bassist Doomtrigger, recorded twenty brand new songs for their debut album at local Backyard Studios with producer Pawel “Chudy” Chyla in April and May 2016, completing the record just days ago. Overkill Commando is powerful dose of dirty, old fashioned grindcore heavily influenced by classic bands like Terrorizer, Extreme Noise Terror, and Repulsion. The cover image by Marcin Studzinski of St. Chaos Art, the album’s track listing, and release info have been revealed in addition to the streaming of the album’s opening track, “Abominations Of Annihilation.”

Stream NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST’s “Abominations Of Annihilation” at Selfmadegod’s SoundCloud HERE or YouTube channel HERE.

Overkill Commando will see European release on June 27th, and will see US release on September 9th, the long delay due to a new MVD distribution deal for Selfmadegod Records, this record marking the first title under the new pact. Stand by for further details in the weeks ahead.

NUCLEAR HOLOCAUST is a new band born in April 2015 in Åšwidnik, Poland. That August they released a demo called Mutant Inferno which met with a very positive response, and the band was subsequently offered shows at Into the Abyss Festival alongside Dead Congregation, Schirenc Plays Pungent Stench, and others, Mini Merciless Festival, a run of shows across Ireland with Dead Goats, and more. In addition to their upcoming Overkill Commando full-length release through Selfmadegod, the Mutant Inferno demo will soon be released as a split cassette through Massacre Distro, a split CD will be released through Defense Records/Mythrone Promotion, and a split 12′ on Devil’s Nun Records is on the way, in each case accompanied by different bands to be announced in the coming months.

smg155_web nuclear holocaust

Overkill Commando Track Listing:
1. Abominations Of Annihilation
2. Overkill Commando
3. Epicentre Of Terror
4. Cryptic Stench Of Radioactive Foetuses
5. Power¬Hungry Paranoia
6. Religious Mutation
7. Deathbringer Of Death
8. Toxic Whore
9. Mashed With A Club
10. Only Cockroaches Will Survive
11. Vomiting Blood
12. Queen Of Sodomy
13. Pulverised
14. Nuclear Waste Repository
15. Frostbitten By The Radioactive Fullmoon
16. Desciples Of The Flesh
17. We Are The Batpeople
18. Gore Cult
19. God Is Undead
20. Atomic Suicide