NEGATIVE PRAYER: Brutal D-Beat/Crust Duo Featuring Current/Former Members Of Chthonic Deity, VoidCeremony, Vastum, Acephalix, And More To Release Limited Edition 7”; New Video/Single + Preorders Available

Portland, Oregon-based brutal d-beat/crust duo NEGATIVE PRAYER — guitarist/vocalist Kyle House (Decrepisy, ex-Acephalix, ex-Poison Idea, ex-Vastum) and drummer Charles Koryn (Chthonic Deity, Decrepisy, Funebrarum, VoidCeremony) — will release a limited edition self-titled 7” on March 10th via a joint partnership with Carbonized Records and Seed Of Doom Records.

NEGATIVE PRAYER is a sonic exorcism of systemic violence, violation, and dehumanizing social conditioning ripping at the throat of a brutal system designed to traumatize, disempower, and exploit for profit and power. Bloody visions of internalized violence, rage, self-hate, and retribution pump through the heart of man-made machine. Behead the prophet. Dethrone the corporate. Vomit lies. Eat your fucking face off. Growled through fangs and bile spews the disgusted sentiment of a wounded animal going for the throat. This is NEGATIVE PRAYER.

In advance of the release of the EP, today the band unleashes their first single, “Morbid.” Comments House, “‘Morbid’ is about the visceral experience of being disconnected, dejected, and discarded in a brutal system that profits off oppression.”

Watch the video for NEGATIVE PRAYER’s “Morbid” at THIS LOCATION. Stream the track at THIS LOCATION.   

The three tracks on Negative Prayer were recorded and mixed in Winter 2021 by Charles Koryn at Toadhouse Recording and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios with cover artwork by Ginelle Hustrulid. Fans of Driller Killer, Wolfpack, and the like pay heed.

Find North American preorders at Carbonized Records HERE or the Carbonized Bandcamp page HERE. Find European preorders at Seed Of Doom Records HERE or the Seed Of Doom Bandcamp page HERE.

Negative Prayer Track Listing:

  1. Morbid
  2. Hell
  3. Noose

Kyle House – guitars, vocals
Charles Koryn – drums