MELTED SPACE: Revolver Premieres First Single From French Metal Opera; Track Features Guest Vocals By Members Of Morbid Angel, Mayhem, Dark Tranquillity And More

Melted Space-Pierre Le Pape9_web [photo by  by Guillaume Bideau][photo by by Guillaume Bideau]

The very first single from The Great Lie, the debut album by metal opera project MELTED SPACE — created by French composer Pierre le Pape and featuring a huge roster of guest musicians and vocalists — has been issued via Revolver Magazine. The track “No Need To Fear” includes a massive ten guest vocalists including David Vincent of Morbid Angel, Attila Csihar of Mayhem and Sunn O))), Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity.

MELTED SPACE‘s The Great Lie debut features internationally-revered vocalists and musicians including members of Morbid Angel, Mayhem, Sunn O))), Dark Tranquillity, Orphaned Land, Shining, Ayreon, Sirenia and the entire cast of The City of Prague Philarmonic Orchestra. Founding creator and composer Pierre le Pape, who bears a master degree in classical music and movie scores, creates a modern opera that takes over the classical codes, including numerous characters, scenario, powerful orchestral arrangements and varied ambiances, all set to skilled and catchy songwriting and amazing casting. Together, this cast has created an epic saga as powerful as moving, and by mixing the tradition of the classic opera with infectious heavy metal, The Great Lie promises to set a new milestone in the genre.

The first single from The Great Lie arises through an exclusive premiere of “No Need To Fear” through Revolver Magazine. Running at more than eight minutes in length, the glorious movement includes vocal contributions from Mariangela Demurtas, Guillaume Bideau, Christine Rhoades, David Vincent, Attila Csihar, Mikael Stanne, Arno Strobl, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves and Lucie Blatrier, showcasing the incredibly powerful diversity and professional delivery of this ambitious and victorious project.

Experience the first listen to MELTED SPACE’s The Great Lie with “No Need To Fear” via Revolver Magazine at THIS LOCATION.

A trailer for The Great Lie is also playing RIGHT HERE.

Laser’s Edge division, Sensory Records, will release The Great Lie on October 16th, 2015. Preorder links, an official lyric video and more from the album will be released in the days ahead.

On The Great Lie, MELTED SPACE creator Le Pape, who handles piano, keyboards and all orchestration of the album, is joined by guitarist Adrien Grousset, bassist, Brice Guillon and drummer Michael Saccoman as the prime backline. Co-produced by François-Maxime Boutault and Pierre Le Pape, the main tracks were recorded by François-Maxime Boutault for Les Liens du Son and the orchestra recorded by Jan Hotzner at Smecky Music Studio in Prague, conducted by James Fitzpatrick, while several of the guest musicians’ portions were recorded at various locations in Europe, the Middle East and the US. Mixed by Axel Wursthorn at Walnut Groove Studio and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, artwork design and layout were handled by Hicham Haddaji of Strychneen Studio (Hacride, Klone, Trepalium, Shining). The album also features vocal contributions by David Vincent (Morbid Angel), Attila Csihar (Sunn O))), Mayhem), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Ailyn Gimenéz (Sirenia), Kobi Fahri (Orphaned Land), Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania), Guillaume Bideau (Mnemic), Niklas Kvarforth (Shining), Sylvain Coudret (Soilwork), Adrien Grousset (Hacride), Christine Rhoades (Jeff Loomis), Manuel Munoz (The Old Dead Tree), Arnaud Strobl (Carnival In Coal), Clémentine Delauney (Visions Of Atlantis), Virginie Goncalves (Kells),

Melted Space cover