MELTED SPACE: Lyric Video With Guest Vocals By Members Of Morbid Angel, Mnemic, Visions Of Atlantis And More Playing At New Noise Magazine

Pierre Le Pape by Guillaume Bideau 5_web[photo by Guillaume Bideau]

MELTED SPACE, the new metal opera forged by French composer Pierre le Pape and featuring a massive cast of luminaries from across the metal world, will release its debut album, The Great Lie, through Sensory Records in two weeks. In advance of the record’s street date, a lyric video for the track “Terrible Fight” has been released through an exclusive premiere at New Noise Magazine.

MELTED SPACE‘s The Great Lie debut features internationally-revered vocalists and musicians including members of Morbid Angel, Mayhem, Sunn O))), Dark Tranquillity, Orphaned Land, Shining, Ayreon, Sirenia and the entire cast of The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. Founding creator and composer Pierre le Pape, who bears a master degree in classical music and movie scores, creates a modern opera that takes over the classical codes, including numerous characters, scenario, powerful orchestral arrangements and varied ambiances, all set to skilled and catchy songwriting and amazing casting. Together, this cast has created an epic saga as powerful as moving, and by mixing the tradition of the classic opera with infectious heavy metal, The Great Lie promises to set a new milestone in the genre.

“Terrible Fight” features guest vocalists David Vincent (Morbid Angel), Guillaume Bideau (Mnemic), Manuel Munoz (The Old Dead Tree), Clémentine Delauney (Visions Of Atlantis), Virginie Goncalves (Kells), and Lucie Blatrier, and a guitar solo by Adrian Martinot. The majestic lyric video for the song was created by Hicham Haddaji (Strychneen Studio).

View MELTED SPACE’s new “Terrible Fight” lyric video through New Noise Magazine now at THIS LOCATION.

Hear the previously released “No Need To Fear,” featuring vocal contributions from David Vincent, Attila Csihar, Mikael Stanne, Mariangela Demurtas, Guillaume Bideau, Christine Rhoades, Arno Strobl, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves and Lucie Blatrier, via Revolver Magazine RIGHT HERE.

Laser’s Edge division, Sensory Records, will release The Great Lie on October 16th, 2015. Preorders for the CD are now available HERE. The album will also see full digital release through all digital platforms in both standard and hi-res 24 bit/96 khz editions.

Directly in conjunction with the release of The Great Lie, MELTED SPACE will embark on a major European Tour in support of the album. The band will join Diabulus In Musica in supporting Leaves’ Eyes on a run through fifteen-cities between October 15th and 31st. Additional tour dates will be announced in the weeks ahead.

MELTED SPACE Tour Dates w/ Leaves’ Eyes, Diabulus In Musica:
10/15/2015 Alte Seilerei – Mannheim, DE [tickets]
10/16/2015 Explosiv – Graz, AU [tickets]
10/17/2015 Centrale Rock Club – Erba, IT [tickets]
10/18/2015 Traffic Club – Rome, IT [tickets]
10/20/2015 Music Hall – Geiselwind, DE [tickets]
10/21/2015 Markthalle – Hamburg, DE [tickets]
10/22/2015 Boerderij – Zoetermeer, NL [tickets]
10/23/2015 Biebob – Vosselaar, BE [tickets]
10/24/2015 Glazart – Paris, FR [tickets]
10/26/2015 KuFa – Lyss, CH [tickets]
10/27/2015 Spectrum – Augsburg, DE [tickets]
10/28/2015 K17 – Berlin, DE [tickets]
10/29/2015 Nova Chmelnice – Prague, CZ [tickets]
10/30/2015 Puschkin – Dresden, DE [tickets]
10/31/2015 Autumn Moon – Hameln, DE [tickets]

On The Great Lie, MELTED SPACE creator Pierre le Pape handles piano, keyboards and all orchestration of the album, and is joined by guitarist Adrien Grousset, bassist, Brice Guillon and drummer Michael Saccoman as the primary backline. Co-produced by François-Maxime Boutault and Pierre Le Pape, the main tracks were recorded by François-Maxime Boutault for Les Liens du Son and the orchestra recorded by Jan Hotzner at Smecky Music Studio in Prague, conducted by James Fitzpatrick, while several of the guest musicians’ portions were recorded at various locations in Europe, the Middle East and the US. Mixed by Axel Wursthorn at Walnut Groove Studio and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, artwork design and layout were handled by Hicham Haddaji of Strychneen Studio (Hacride, Klone, Trepalium, Shining). The album also features vocal contributions by David Vincent (Morbid Angel), Attila Csihar (Sunn O))), Mayhem), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Ailyn Gimenéz (Sirenia), Kobi Fahri (Orphaned Land), Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania), Guillaume Bideau (Mnemic), Niklas Kvarforth (Shining), Sylvain Coudret (Soilwork), Adrien Grousset (Hacride), Christine Rhoades (Jeff Loomis), Manuel Munoz (The Old Dead Tree), Arnaud Strobl (Carnival In Coal), Clémentine Delauney (Visions Of Atlantis), Virginie Goncalves (Kells), Lucie Blatrier and more.

melted space-leaves eyes tour

Melted Space cover