LIES: Southern Lord To Release Plague LP By Band Featuring Members Of The Hope Conspiracy And Skin Like Iron; Track Streaming


Southern Lord will be releasing the brand new Plague LP from Bay Area, California hardcore outfit LIES this August, as well as a CD release that combines the new record with their previous EP, 2014’s Abuse.

LIES is a band defined by what they aren’t – you won’t find any droning metal sounds, or gratuitous chugging on these records. The band plays brutal punk at high speeds, making their point and moving along. Members of LIES have established themselves in bands such as The Hope Conspiracy and Skin Like Iron, but these recordings abandon their previous nuanced approaches in favor of a brutal face-first dive into raging hardcore punk, heavily influenced by bands such as Sweden’s Anti-Cimex, Skitsystem, and Wolfbrigade. LIES brings a chaotic, unregulated assault to upset you and rip your comfort away by slapping you in the face with minute long songs and heavy riffs played in a race against each other.

Listen to “Concrete Tomb” from the Plague LP RIGHT HERE.

Southern Lord will release Plague on August 26th in LP format, a one-sided 12″ with a killer B-side etching. The CD format contains the entire new record Plague album plus their previous EP, Abuse. Preorders are available now via the Southern Lord store HERE.

LIES will play three shows across California next week — Anaheim on July 21st, Los Angeles on the 22nd, and San Francisco on the 23rd – joining Nails, Terrorizer, Freedom, and Nomads. Additional tour dates will follow.

LIES Tour Dates:
7/21/2016 Chain Reaction – Anaheim, CA w/ Nails, Terrorzer, Freedom, Nomads
7/22/2016 The Roxy – Los Angeles, CA w/ Nails, Terrorzer, Freedom, Nomads
7/23/2016 Thee Parkside – San Francisco, CA w/ Nails, Freedom, Nomads


Plague LP Track Listing:
1. Fear Monger
2. Smothered
3. Dead Weight
4. Alone
5. All Hail
6. Concrete Tomb
7. Overdose
8. Class War


Abuse/Plague CD Track Listing:
(1-7 are from Abuse, 8-15 are from Plague):
1. Lifeless
2. White Light
3. Rot
4. Force Fed
5. Paranoia
6. Regret
7. Human Nature
8. Fear Monger
9. Smothered
10. Dead Weight
11. Alone
12. All Hail
13. Concrete Tomb
14. Overdose
15. Class War