THEM BULLS: Italian Desert Rockers To Release Self-Titled Debut Next Month Via Small Stone; New Track Posted + Preorders Available


Small Stone Recordings will release the self-titled debut from Italian heavy rockers THEM BULLS later this Summer, the band having already shared stages with labelmates in Abrahma, and Lo-Pan, as well as Turbonegro, Nick Oliveri and many others.

Since forming early in 2014, THEM BULLS have refined their approach to the unique, desert-style fuzz of initial EP, Space Cadillacs, and have since brought their game to a new level entirely. Executed with melodic precision but a loose feel, songs like “Pot Gun” and “Bandana, Carlos” nod at the poppy bounce of peak-era Queens Of The Stone Age, while “Too Much Hot” offers an attitude all the band’s own and “We Must Live Up” drives the point home with rare emphasis for a collective who are still so relatively new. Marking the debut with the band of second guitarist/backing vocalist Francesco Maria Pasi alongside founding vocalist/ guitarist Daniele Pollio, drummer Giampaolo Farnedi (Mondo Generator, Brant Bjork And The Bros.), and bassist Paolo Baldini, Them Bulls was recorded and mixed by Mattia Dallara at Deposito Zero Studio in April and mastered by Mathias Schneeberger. THEM BULLS will be hitting many a stage in support of this release. Fans of Deville, Queens Of The Stone Age, Lo-Pan, and the like pay heed.

Them Bulls will be released on August 26th, 2016 via Small Stone on CD and digitally. Preorders can be placed at THIS LOCATION where you can sample opening track, “As Fangs In Stone.”

Them Bulls Track Listing:

  1. As Fangs In Stone
    2. Bandana, Carlos
    3. Devil’s Kiss
    4. Pot Gun
    5. Too Much Hot
    6. Made Of Ghosts
    7. Twisted Tongues
    8. Through The Sun
    9. We Must Live Up
    10. Just Another Please