DRUGS OF FAITH: Virginia Grind/Rock Trio With Enemy Soil, Agoraphobic Nosebleed Members To Release Decay EP Via Selfmadegod Records In September; Teaser Posted

[photo by Will Cook]

Northern Virginia-based grind/rock trio DRUGS OF FAITH will release their new 7″ EP, Decay in early September through their allies at Poland’s extreme label Selfmadegod Records. A brief teaser and other details for the record have been issued.

The DRUGS OF FAITH lineup is comprised of vocalist/guitarist Richard Johnson (Enemy Soil, Agoraphobic Nosebleed), bassist Ivan Khilko (Immanent Voiceless, Destroyer of Worlds), and drummer Ethan Griffiths (Embra). Since its 2002 inception, the band has released an array of recordings through Selfmadegod Records, Malokul, Contaminated Tones, and more. The band has appeared in the Decibel Magazine Flexi Series, on a Godflesh tribute compilation, has recorded a split 7″ with Cloud Rat and a split 3″ CD with Antigama, and most recently issued a track on an anti-Trump compilation.

DRUGS OF FAITH now unveils the Decay EP, marking the first studio release since 2013’s Architectural Failures. Recorded with Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations in Baltimore (Full Of Hell, Magrudergrind) and mastered by JC Griffin at Lakebottom Recording (Cloud Rat, Ceremony Of Senses, Blind Haven), Decay delivers five searing tracks. The band’s patented and methodical mid-paced grinding rock is riddled with calculated aggression and unavoidable hooks.

Check out a brief teaser for DRUGS OF FAITH’s Decay RIGHT HERE.

Selfmadegod Records will release Decay September 6th on 7″ vinyl – with 400 copies on black vinyl and 100 on splatter vinyl – as well as digitally. Watch for preorders, additional audio previews, and more to be issued in the weeks ahead.

8/17/2019 VFW Post 9274 – Falls Church, VA w/ Sunrot, Sloth Herder, Amara [info]

Decay Track Listing:
1. Decaying
2. Collective Punishment
3. Anonymity
4. Nihilists
5. Construction