DESULTORY To Release First Full-length In Over A Decade

Reactivated legendary Swedish death metallers DESULTORY recently completed work on their long-anticipated upcoming new album, Counting Our Scars. The full-length — their first since 1996’s Swallow The Snake — was recorded, mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Unanimated, Deströyer 666 etc) in Alvik, Sweden. Song titles include: “Counting Our Scars,” “In A Cage,” “Ready To Bleed,” “This Broken Halo” and “Uneven Numbers.” Full track listing and cover art to be revealed in the coming weeks.

Said the band of the new record: “What gets inside always stays inside. This music once shaped us and the marks it left will forever keep itching. DESULTORY never died; it just went down deep below and beneath the surface and it slowly kept growing. Throughout the years, there are many of you out there who never stopped waiting, asking the same question over and over. Now when we finally meet again, Counting Our Scars feels like liberation; the bleeding is over. This album is for all of us who never stopped waiting.”

Counting Our Scars will be released via Pulverised Records later this year. Official street date TBA.

Klas Morberg – Vocals, Guitars
Håkan Morberg – Guitars
Johan Bolin – Bass
Thomas Johnson – Drums