Corpse Flower Records To Issue Morbid Tales: A Tribute To Celtic Frost 12″ Featuring Child Bite With Philip H. Anselmo, Acid Witch, Evoken, Municipal Waste And More; Cover Art, Track Listing + Trailer Revealed


Last year, Corpse Flower Records, in cooperation with CV Comics, unleashed Morbid Tales! An Illustrated Tribute To Celtic Frost, a mega 155-page comic with illustrations and illustrated anecdotes from a varied bunch of metal musicians/authors. Edited by renowned illustrator Mark Rudolph who’s crafted artwork for metal giants like Carcass, Coalesce, Battlecross and so many others in addition to regular contributions to Decibel and Metal Hammer Magazines, the book is the second in a planned trilogy of metal-centric graphic novels following Rudolph’s 2012-issued Satan Is Alive; A Tribute To Mercyful Fate.

As a supplement to its release, Corpse Flower will unleash a limited edition LP of Celtic Frost cover tunes this November. Titled Morbid Tales: A Tribute To Celtic Frost, the debilitating 12″ compilation features exclusive cover tracks from Child Bite with Philip H. Anselmo, Persekutor, Acid Witch, Temple Of Void, Municipal Waste, Hayward featuring Scott Kelly and Jason Roeder of Neurosis, Coffin’s Slave featuring Scott Carlson of Repulsion and Evoken all paying tribute to one of extreme metal’s most influential acts. The MP3 bonus track includes Black Anvil’s previously released rendition of “Dethroned Emperor” while a bonus flexi disc boasts a second appearance by Coffin’s Slave with their reinterpretation of Hellhammer’s “Reaper.” Raise your horns!

Sample the official trailer below!

Morbid Tales: A Tribute To Celtic Frost LP Track Listing:
Side A:

  1. Child Bite w/ Philip H. Anselmo – “The Usurper”
  2. Persekutor – “Procreation Of The Wicked”
  3. Acid Witch – “Cherry Orchards”
  4. Temple Of Void – “Os Abysmi Vel Daath”

Side B:

  1. Municipal Waste – “Nocturnal Fear”
  2. Hayward (featuring Scott Kelly and Jason Roeder of Neurosis) – “Jewel Throne”
  3. Coffin’s Slave (featuring Scott Carlson of Repulsion) – “Dance Sleazy
  4. Evoken – “Dawn Of Megiddo”
  5. MP3 Download Bonus: Black Anvil – “Dethroned Emperor”
    Flexi Bonus: Coffins Slave – Hellhammer’s “Reaper”

    Morbid Tales: A Tribute To Celtic Frost LP will be limited to five-hundred copies in five color variants with a bonus transparent red flexi and will be released via Corpse Flower Records on November 13th, 2015 with preorders currently available at THIS LOCATION. Teaser tracks to be unveiled in the weeks to come.