BEEHOOVER: Exclusive New Track Streaming At The Sleeping Shaman; The Devil And His Footmen Set For Fall Release

German drum/bass act BEEHOOVER is back, breaking a three year studio silence with a deluge of off-kilter riffery in the form of their new LP, The Devil And His Footmen. The album is nearing release once again on Exile on Mainstream, the perpetrator label responsible for the band’s previous three albums.

Formed in 2003, the German duo known as BEEHOOVER has released three albums to date, their distinctive drum and bass concoction making them a standout act to the cult of listeners who are drawn to their radiant madness. The multi-faceted clawing at the stoner doom mantle which defined the band’s 2010 Concrete Catalyst as well as much of their previous catalog has been harvested in an entirely new manner this time. The band self-recorded The Devil And His Footmen behind the locked doors of their rehearsal room, resulting in their latest swirl of raw, stifling tones and rumbling octaves that strike chords with ’70s hard rock as much as it does the thunderous rumble of Black Cobra and the jutting angles of Unsane. BEEHOOVER are at their most pummeling and exploratory here, their oddball rhythms and over-the-top vocals abstracting metallic stoner freakouts via spatial exploration like no other act. The Devil And His Footmen buzzes with eccentric electric – grit your teeth and enjoy the sting.

Ahead of its release today the thundering “Dear Mammoth” from The Devil And His Footmen busts loose via The Sleeping Shaman RIGHT HERE.

The Devil And His Footmen will hit the masses on September 27th in Germany, the 30th across the rest of Europe, and October 22nd in North America available on CD, LP and digital via Exile On Mainstream. Stay plugged-in for more info as it’s hatched.

The Devil And His Footmen Track Listing:
1. Monolith
2. Egoknights And Firearks
3. Rooftop
4. Interlude#1
5. Boy Vs. Tree
6. Interlude#2
7. Morning Sun
8. Interlude#3
9. Dear Mammoth
10. My Mixtapes Suck Big Time
11. Honeyhole