AMERICAN HERITAGE: Lambgoat Premieres “Mask Of Lies” As Prolapse Nears Release

With the release of Prolapse, the new LP from Chicago’s infamous AMERICAN HERITAGE, less than a month away, a mangling new single from the band’s sixth full-length has been dispatched by longtime hardcore/metal webzine, Lambgoat. The fifth track on the driving, diverse Prolapse, “Mask Of Lies” is arguably the most whiplashing, manic track on the record. Erupting with Motörhead by way of Mastodon riffing which gives way to slaying high-pitched Deadguy-ish spasms, the track is powered by neck-snapping beats and breakdowns, and the entire frenzied ordeal doused in the scathing guest lead vocals of Enabler’s Jeffrey Lohrber.

Click through to Lambgoat and strap on the “Mask Of Lies” at Lambgoat RIGHT HERE.

Prolapse‘s second track, “Anxious Bedwetter,” was also released by Revolver, playing at THIS LOCATION.

Solar Flare Records will release Prolapse CD and LP and digitally on November 24th. Check out the official album trailer HERE, as well as newly-launched preorders for CD and LP versions of Prolapse HERE and LP bundles for Prolapse and previous album Sedentary HERE.

AMERICAN HERITAGE has delivered their ever-evolving brand of forward-thinking, sludge-touched riffery since their 1996 inception, their sound falling in line with the likes of Mastodon, Keelhaul, Kowloon Walled City, Baroness, Hull and the like. Their sixth full-length album, Prolapse will see release November 24th via French label Solar Flare, home to Pigs, Sofy Major, The Great Sabatini and others. Leading off with six new original tracks showcasing some of their most destructive but well-constructed material to date. Closing the record, AMERICAN HERITAGE lives up to their name by paying homage to some of their most influential US acts, including covers of the Descendants classic, “Hürtin’ Crüe,” Black Flag’s infamous booze rager, “Thirsty And Miserable” and Girls Against Boys’ emotive “Bulletproof Cupid.” Produced by Sanford Parker at SOMA Studios — who also supplied keyboards and handled mixing duties — Prolapse was created with additional recording contributions from Mike Lust (Tight Phantomz, Football) and Che Arthur (Pink Avalanche), and includes guest vocals and guitars from Lust and guest vocals from Jeffrey Lohrber (Enabler, Today is the Day).