All-Star Riff Rockers BLACK RIVER Unveil New Video

All-star band BLACK RIVER, which features within its ranks members of Behemoth, Dimmu Borgir, Neolithic and Rootwater, are proud to unleash their first video for the song “Lucky In Hell” which comes off their upcoming new full-length Black ‘N’ Roll. The video features one of the most talented and popular Polish actresses – Magdalena Cielecka – who’s won several important awards over the years at cinema festivals in Edinburgh, Geneva, Tokyo and Gdynia, among others.

Black ‘N’ Roll is BLACK RIVER’s second full-length and offers 45 minutes of gritty, bar-ready riff rock anthems! The long player was recorded at Studio Sonus and Studio Gdansk, engineered by Malta (Behemoth) and debuted at #20 on the official Polish charts upon its European release earlier this year. Said guitarist Kay of the offering: “It has the taste of good whiskey, it smells with sweat of girls dancing at the strip bar and with odor of car tires burnt on tarmac.” For fans of The Cult, Monster Magnet and Danzig.

Black ‘N’ Roll will be released in North America by Armoury Records/Eagle Rock on July 20th.

Four tracks from the record are currently available at the band’s official MySpace page:

Black ‘N’ Roll Track Listing:

1. “Barf Bag”
2. “Isabel”
3. “Lucky In Hell”
4. “Black ‘N’ Roll”
5. “Breaking The Wall”
6. “Free Man”
7. “Too Far Away”
8. “Loaded Weapon”
9. “Morphine”
10. “Like A Bitch”
11. “Young ‘N’ Drunk”

Taff – Vocals (Neolithic, Testor, Geisha Goner, Rootwater)
Orion – Bass (Behemoth, Neolithic, Vesania)
Daray – Drums (Dimmu Borgir, Neolithic, Vader, Masachist, Faust et al)
Art – Guitars
Kay – Guitars (Kayzen, Kashtany, Neolithic)