YAUTJA: Lambgoat Hosts First Single From Upcoming Debut

Nashville’s grinding blastcore trio, YAUTJA, has released the first single hailing from their looming debut LP, Songs Of Descent. While the thirty-seven minute duration of the album is densely packed with decimating, hook-laden thunder, the platter’s fourth movement, “Concrete Tongue,” is easily one of the most relentlessly straightforward on the album. All of YAUTJA‘s pummeling intensity channels forth in this brief but violent track, closing down just a second under the one-minute mark.

Feel the violently deconstructing wrath of “Concrete Tongue” at Lambgoat HERE.

Featuring members of Coliseum, Gnarwhal, Nameless Cults and more, to date YAUTJA has expended a live cassette, a five-track EP and a split 7″ with Enabler. Recorded at Dark Art Studios with Mikey Allred (Inter Arma, Across Tundras, Hellbender), their debut LP, Songs Of Descent, presents the act’s most ruthless metallic, grind-infused, tone-heavy aggression yet. Forcefield Records will release Songs Of Descent via download and 12″ LP in early February; the digital version mastered by Mikey Allred and the vinyl mastered by Zack Allen of Obsidian Eye Studios (Loss, Recluse, Sky Burial).

YAUTJA has been plowing towns under over the past three weeks, with the final two shows taking place this evening, Thursday, December 5th in Princeton, New Jersey and Sunday night in Louisville, Kentucky. More extensive tour plans will be announced in the weeks ahead, building up to and straight through the release of Songs Of Descent.

12/05/2013 Yellow Ranch – Princeton, NJ
12/08/2013 Spinelli’s Pizza Downtown – Louisville, KY

Songs Of Descent Track Listing:
1. Path of Descent
2. Denihilist
3. Blinders
4. Concrete Tongue
5. Tar and Blindness
6. Teeth
7. Faith Resigned
8. Path to Ground
9. An Exit
10. A Crawl
11. Of Descent
12. Humility–Humanity
13. A Cleansing Fire
14. Chemical