WORMED: Sci-Fi Death Metal Horde To Release New Long Player This March Via Willowtip; Song Stream Posted

Among Spain’s most respected death metal exports, WORMED are pleased to announce the release of their second full-length. Titled Exodromos, the ten-track production was recorded at Sadman Studios in Madrid, Spain and mastered by Mika Jussila (Amorphis, Impaled Nazarene, Children of Bodom, Nightwish etc.) at the infamous Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland. Exodromos will detonate on March 26, 2013 via Willowtip Records.

Sophisticated, sharp and meticulously calculated, with Exodromos WORMED delivers an unhinged onslaught of concentrated brutality. Made of dissonant yet dynamic guitar work traveling at breakneck speeds, the record offers up some of the band’s most technical and plainly obliterating material to date. Exodromos is a prequel to Planisphaerium — originally released in 2003 via Macabre Mementos Records in Japan then remastered last year by Willowtip — a story which speaks of futuristic science concepts and chaotic visions of the last human left in the cosmos.

Check out the cover art as well as Exodromos‘ debilitating opening track “Nucleon” below. Be sure to wipe up your face when you’re done.

Exodromos Track Listing:
1. Nucleon
2. The Nonlocality Trilemma
3. Tautochrone
4. Solar Neutrinos
5. Multivectorial Reionization
6. Spacetime Ekleipsis Vorticity
7. Darkflow Quadrivium
8. Stellar Depopulation
9. Techkinox Wormhole
10. Xenoverse Discharger