WHEN TIGERS FIGHT: Track From New LP Streaming Via Stereokiller

Closed Casket Activities will release the second full-length from WHEN TIGERS FIGHT this Spring, the band uniting major players in the East Coast hardcore scene.

Creating anthems that are as lyrically empowering as they are mosh-friendly, WHEN TIGERS FIGHT was formed by Mike McTernan of Washington DC-based hardcore kings Damnation A.D. on vocals and Jonathan Dennison of Another Victim, Unholy, Santa Sangre, The Path Of Resistance, The Promise and more on guitars. The outfit’s slick songwriting has already been displayed to the public via a an EP and LP released the mid-2000s, but surge take it all to the next level on their upcoming LP Death Songs.

Set for release on May 1st via upstate New York-based Closed Casket Activities — who co-released the vinyl version of the band’s previous LP Ghost Story through Indecision Records — Death Songs was recorded with Jocko at More Sound Studios in Syracuse, and rolls heads with nine energetic tracks, merging the melody of post-youth crew styled hardcore with a more rage-ridden approach at times, forming the WHEN TIGERS FIGHT sound. The cover art for Death Songs was created by Jon MacNair, known for his work on labelmates Harm’s Way’s last full length, Isolation.

Today the longtime hardcore supporters at Stereokiller are streaming the first listen to Death Songs in the form of the track “Kill Or Cure.” Go forth and get your stagedive on RIGHT HERE.

WHEN TIGERS FIGHT have only played a total of three American live dates since their formation, yet stormed Europe alongside NYHC legends Killing Time on the touring cycle for their Ghost Story LP. With new releases and touring plans already in the works for 2012, watch for more news on this act throughout the entire year.

Preorders for Death Songs go live April 6th HERE. Stay tuned for more facebreaking developments…

Death Songs Track Listing:
1. I Never Want To Hear Your Voice
2. L’Esprit De L’Escalier
3. Temporary Fix
4. The Forever Decision
5. The Outsiders
6. Kill Or Cure
7. Every Stone Unturned
8. With Time
9. All I Had To Give