UFOMAMMUT: Echoes And Dust Premieres Captivating New Live Footage For “Mars” As 20th Anniversary XX Box Set Nears Release

[photo by Francesca De Franceschi Manzoni]

Italy’s mind-altering trio UFOMAMMUT has this week revealed a new live video for the track “Mars” through an exclusive premiere via Echoes And Dust, as the band prepares for the release of XX, their massive box set commemorating the band’s 20th Anniversary.

The video for the track “Mars” by Stefano Tocci was captured during UFOMAMMUT‘s spring tour when the band presented and recorded the XX live performance, which is to be released as part of the box set in September.

The band comments, “We spent ten days on the road last spring, focusing our live show on the recordings of XX, an acoustic set based on six songs from our twenty-year career, revisited in a new way. Urlo decided to play synth on stage, Poia took his acoustic guitar, and Vita embarked on a different approach via the drumkit. Gig after gig the songs grew inside us and the reaction from the people made us so proud and happy of what we were doing. XX is the witness of this little tour and of the warmness people gave us while we were approaching on our music in a very different way. XX is something magick, something different and unique for us.”

Watch UFOMAMMUT performing “Mars” at Echoes And Dust RIGHT HERE.

The XX box set will see release on September 9th through UFOMAMMUT‘s own Supernatural Cat Records. Preorders are posted at the band’s new webshop along with other exclusive merchandise HERE.

Performing some of their most revered tracks spanning their two decades in existence in an intimate acoustic setting,acoustic renditions of familiar UFOMAMMUT songs can be heard on XX. To be released on both CD and LP, the XX box set will feature nine UFOMAMMUT albums, all individually housed in sleeves with exclusive cover artworks, created specifically for this release. The box sets will include all eight studio albums; Godlike Snake, Snailking, Lucifer Song, Idolum, Eve, Oro, Ecate, and 8. Additionally, the box will include a new release, titled XX. This new recording features six revisited tracks – “Satan,” “Plouton,” “Lacrimosa,” “Infearnatural,” “Mars,” and “Destroyer – which were re-recorded during the band’s recent European tour. These special box sets will also include a 64-page book with original covers, photos, and lyrics to all songs with an additional poster, backpatch, and sticker.

XX sees UFOMAMMUT‘s Poia performing acoustic guitar and effects, Urlo handling vocals, synth, and effects, and Vita on drums and percussion, with Ciccio and Stefano Tocci handling sound production and recording. The sound was mixed by Stefano Tocci at Ampire Studio and mastered by Luca Piazza at Zen Garden Studio.

Watch for more news on UFOMAMMUT‘s ongoing 20th Anniversary actions to be issued in the weeks ahead.

UFOMAMMUT 2019 Live Dates:
7/11/2019 Ostia Antica – Roma, IT w/ Neurosis, Yob
7/12/2019 Carroponte – Milano, IT w/ Neurosis, Yob
8/04/2019 East Edge Festival – Solkan, SI
8/18/2019 Motocultor Festival – Saint Nolff, FR
9/11/2019 Aglomerat – Moscow, RU
9/12/2019 MOD – St. Petersburg, RU
9/26/2019 Le Fil – Saint Etienne, FR
9/27/2019 Petit Bain – Paris, FR
9/28/2019 The Garage – London, UK
9/29/2019 Magasin 4 – Brussels, BE
9/30/2019 Melkweg – Amsterdam, NL
10/02/2019 Vega – Copenhagen, DK
10/03/2019 Sticky Fingers – Göteborg, SE
10/04/2019 Høstsabbat – Oslo, NO
10/05/2019 Plan B Clubshow – Malmö, SE
10/06/2019 Debaser – Stockholm, SE
10/08/2019 On The Rocks – Helsinki, FI
10/09/2019 Von Krahl – Tallinn, ES
10/10/2019 Melna Piektdiena – Riga, LV
10/11/2019 Narauti – Vilnius, LT
10/12/2019 Hydrozagadka – Warsaw, PL
10/13/2019 Zet Pe Te – Krakow, PL
10/15/2019 Rockhouse – Salzburg, AT
10/16/2019 Mochvara – Zagreb, HR