TRILLIONAIRE: Metal Injection Premieres “One In The Chamber” From Enigmatic Hard Rock Collective; Romulus Debut LP To See January Release Through Nefarious Industries + Preorders Posted

photo by Jeremy Saffer

Enigmatic US rock collective TRILLIONAIRE prepares to release its debut album, Romulus, through Nefarious Industries in January. As the label issues the full details on the album alongside preorders, Metal Injection is hosting the exclusive premiere of the album’s lead single, “One In The Chamber.”

TRILLIONAIRE is embodied by a group of veterans hailing from a wide array of prominent US rock and metal bands, who here pool their combined talents into a gleaming, infectious blend of modern rock. The group’s Romulus debut features a notable cast of contributors, uniting vocalist Renee Fontaine, bassist Matt St. Gelais, drummer Phil DuBois (Fuligin, ex-Revocation), and the triple-guitar attack of Andrew LaCour (Inter Arma, ex-Ken Mode), Drew Storks, and Kevin Savage, with live bass provided by Greg Meisenberg (Maid Myriad, A Fucking Elephant) and additional live guitar by Connor Harvey.

Romulus was engineered by Mikey Allred (Inter Arma, Yautja) at Dark Art Audio in Nashville, with the vocals recorded by John Taft at New Alliance in Boston. The record was mixed by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, ISIS, Nine Inch Nails) at Red Room in Seattle, and mastered by Ed Brooks at Resonant Mastering (Pearl Jam, Caspian, Minus The Bear) in Seattle, and is complemented by cover art, layout, and visuals from multimedia artist Josh Graham (Jay-Z, Madonna, Soundgarden).

With the maiden song from TRILLIONAIRE to hit the airwaves, “One In The Chamber,” Fontaine writes, “Five empty chambers and then one. If we go by a law of averages, his time is up. But it never is. The revolver lays on its side like a sick man slave waiting to be disturbed and put to use. A third party spins the pistol. The crowd goes silent. They want it as much as he does. But they don’t. The thrill is fleeting. Somewhere there must be a bullet with his name on it.”

Metal Injection writes, “…you’re in for an eclectic treat that soothes you from the inside out on their upcoming album, Romulus…”

Tune in and hear TRILLIONAIRE’s “One In The Chamber” early only at Metal Injection RIGHT HERE.

Nefarious Industries will issue TRILLIONAIRE’s Romulus on 12″ vinyl, CD, and digitally on January 29th. Find preorders for merch bundles as well as all digital service providers at the album’s landing page HERE.

TRILLIONAIRE‘s nebulous roots reach back nearly a decade, slowly materializing over numerous writing sessions and recordings taking place in Boston, Richmond, Nashville, and Seattle. Their debut album slowly materialized over numerous writing sessions and recordings taking place in Boston, Richmond, Nashville, and Seattle. Romulus is a record as carnal as it is cosmopolitan – a spiritual soiree where the beautiful and elegant mingle with the crude and grotesque. Over a firestorm of guitars, bass, and percussion, Fontaine’s vocal melodies shimmer like shattered glass glistening in the pale moonlight. Lyrics, sonics, and visuals seamlessly coalesce into a complex mystique rarely seen in the arena of heavy rock n’ roll.

Watch for additional audio previews of Romulus and more to post in the coming weeks.

Romulus Track Listing:
1. The Golden Goat
2. Dead By 25
3. Underwater
4. Yes, Mistress
5. Temple Of Mercy
6. One In The Chamber
7. We Are The Devil
8. Northern Lights