TRAGODIA Posts Info For Third Album Pending Release Via Kolony Records

Hailing from Brescia, Italy, and having signed with Kolony Records this Spring, long-running progressive metal outfit, TRAGODIA, prepares to strike back with its third full-length album this November.

With two previous full-length releases preceding Mythmaker — the debut The Promethean Legacy, released in 2007, followed by 2012’s more expansive TheomachyTRAGODIA‘s charging, versatile progressive approach to melodic metal, a blend of vocal styles, blazing solos and straightforward sections of crushing, classic but modernized thrash-inspired songwriting fuel the band’s works. While creating their next opus, the band caught the attention of Kolony Records, who signed TRAGODIA for the release of their third studio full-length, Mythmaker.

A brand new episode of challenging musicianship from TRAGODIA, and hitting harder than on their previous albums, on Mythmaker the band embarks on an exciting trip into the realms of epic, merging the most diverse musical influences in what sounds like a companion to modern heavy metal. Building on classic metal twin guitars attack and relentlessly pounding rhythmic structures, as well on a vocally inspired performance and haunting almost space rock-driven melodies, TRAGODIA crafts it’s most convincing opus so far. Mythmaker was recorded this Spring at Elfo Studio in Piacenza with producer Daniele Mandelli (Forgotten Tomb), and mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City by UE Nastasi (Lamb Of God, Gojira, Paradise Lost).

Mythmaker will see release in North America on November 5th via Kolony Records, the fourth powerful release from the label in 2013 to see official North American distribution through Dismanic/E1. Check out the cover art by TRAGODIA guitarist Riccardo Tonoli below.

Mythmaker Track Listing:
1. A Cry Among The Stars
2. The Oracle And The Muse
3. A Temple In Time
4. Wisdom In The Meadows Of Sorrow
5. Tidal Waves Of Greatness
6. Once In Arcadia
7. The Stone And The Idol
8. Born Under Niobe
9. Mythmaker
10. The Weeping Rock Of Seriphus