TORTURE RACK: Portland Death Metal Crew To Release Primeval Onslaught LP Through 20 Buck Spin In June; “Decrepit Funeral Home” Streaming + Preorders Posted

photos by Kendra Farber

20 Buck Spin presents Primeval Onslaught, the third album from Portland, Oregon death metal outfit TORTURE RACK.

TORTURE RACK, which includes within its ranks members of Witch Vomit, Skeletal Remains, Aenigmatum, Weregoat, and more, exists for one reason: to pulverize skulls and grind bones through bludgeoning gore-soaked death metal depravity. As previously witnessed on Barbaric Persecution and Malefic Humiliation, the band’s new album Primeval Onslaught continues that bloodstained legacy, with a barrage of meat-torn-from-bone riffs and greased-flesh savagery.

Death metal for degenerates and desecrators might be the proper way to characterize TORTURE RACK’s uninhibited slaughter. This sort of derangement doesn’t care about some rational spin or greater purpose that might be found to rationalize its existence. Its goal is only to smother out a victim’s life, bury the body in the backyard and venerate the carnage.

TORTURE RACK’s songwriting and intent on Primeval Onslaught has been tightened like a garrote, filling each track with meathooks into the skin and precise, constant battering, rarely eclipsing the four-minute mark. And like the most successfully persistent maniac, it’s in and it’s out before there’s been time to comprehend the pile of bodies left in its wake.

Primeval Onslaught is prime listening for fans of Cannibal Corpse, Broken Hope, Rottrevore, Mortician, Morgue, Baphomet, Undergang, Anatomia, Witch Vomit, Cerebral Rot, and Scorched. The album was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Seánan McCullough and Joe Anderson at Helvete Sound, and the album was completed with artwork by ROK of Australian legends Sadistik Exekution, layout by Dan Fried, and photography by Kendra Farber.

The first gnarled preview of TORTURE RACK’s Primeval Onslaught, “Decrepit Funeral Home,” is streaming at YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

20 Buck Spin will issue Primeval Onslaught on LP, CD, CS, and digital formats on June 9th. Preorders are now on display at the label webshop HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Primeval Onslaught Track Listing:
1. Ceremonial Flesh Feast
2. Decrepit Funeral Home
3. Forced From The Pit
4. Morning Star Massacre
5. Victims Of Inquisitors
6. Bone Snare
7. Fucked By Death
8. Impalement Storm
9. Descent To Infernal Chasms
10. Rotting Insignificance

Pierce – blood chugging
JG – bass and execution commands
Tony – flesh ripping sonic torment
Seth – skull hammers