TINA FEY // LOUISE: Split EP From Two Cincinnati Bands To See April Release On Nefarious Industries; Preorders And Details Posted + Eastern US Spring Tour From Both Bands Announced

photos by Gabrielle Hammarlund

Nefarious Industries presents a new split from two close-knit Cincinnati, Ohio comrade acts, TINA FEY and LOUISE, confirming the cooperative record for April release.

TINA FEY is a grindcore-tinged hardcore trio formed by former members of Eunoia and WELP, unifying drummer Shon Worthington, guitarist Bryce Aasen, and guitarist/vocalist Logan Nichols. The group formed in 2022 – Nichols and Aasen were dissolving their covert mathcore act Eunoia as Nefarious Industries was releasing their scathing Psyop Of The Year full-length – and feeling optimistic about the future, the trio prepared this split with hometown ruffians LOUISE as its inaugural release.

LOUISE brings members from Pout, Brain Dead Breath, and Piss Flowers together into something fans of hardcore, screamo, and grunge can agree upon. Having met each other in the kitchens of pizza parlors or by the luckiest and chance encounters, LOUISE is made up of four very close friends for life – bassist Kainon Loebker, vocalist Kevin Vance, guitarist Paul Estes, and drummer Harrison Miller. Solidifying those relationships in the hallways and front porches of punk houses dubbed Porch Couch, Coy Pond, and Mad House, LOUISE was born from late nights being too loud for neighbors and too quiet for all the homies kickin’ it out front.

With both TINA FEY and LOUISE each delivering two new songs, the split was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Kainon Loebker in his studio next to the pickle factory and completed with artwork by Jane Harms.

The first foretaste of the TINA FEY // LOUISE split, TINA FEY’s “Nuremberged,” is now streaming RIGHT HERE.

Nefarious Industries will release the EP digitally and on cassette on April 7th. Find preorders HERE and stand by for additional previews of the record.

Tina Fey // Louise Split Track Listing:
1. Nuremberged – TINA FEY
2. …Officer – TINA FEY
3. Desert Serpent – LOUISE
4. Boulder – LOUISE

Directly in conjunction with the release of the split, TINA FEY and LOUISE hit the streets with a cluster of tour dates. The bands will perform together at Cincinnati joint DSGN CLLCTV on March 18th, then from March 31st through April 8th they’ll tour together through Louisville, Chicago, Detroit, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Trenton, Wallingford, and Columbus before closing the run down on April 11th at the same hometown spot, DSGN CLLCTV. See confirmed details below and watch for updates to post.

TINA FEY and LOUISE Tour Dates:
3/18/2023 DSGN CLLCTV – Cincinnati, OH
3/31/2023 Magbar – Louisville, KY
4/01/2023 Reed’s Local – Chicago, IL
4/02/2023 Parts And Labor – Detroit, MI
4/03/2023 Grog Shop – Cleveland, OH
4/04/2033 Howl’s Castle – Philadelphia, PA
4/05/2023 Millhill Basement – Trenton, NJ
4/07/2023 Cherry Street Station – Wallingford, CT
4/08/2023 Dirty Dungarees – Columbus, OH
4/11/2023 DSGN CLLCTV – Cincinnati, OH

Shon Worthington – drums
Bryce Aasen – guitar
Logan Nichols – guitar, vocals

Kainon Loebker – bass
Kevin Vance – vocals
Paul Estes – guitar
Harrison Miller – drums