THE BREATHING PROCESS To Release Odyssey: (Un)Dead March 9th

Since the release of 2008’s groundbreaking debut In Waking: Divinity, New England metallers THE BREATHING PROCESS have prided themselves on the hybrid nature of their music. Splicing symphonic black metal with brutal death metal, the band further manage to introduce elements of epic ambience and melody unseen by most acts in today’s realm of heavy music. Now with the release of Odyssey: (Un)Dead the band look to break through to a larger audience delivering an amazing album that is already eagerly anticipated. View the cover art here:

Odyssey: (Un)Dead features 12 tracks and was produced by Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage). Conceptually based on a single person’s journey down the path of exile,the new songs progress in bold, varying movements that emphasize the power and landscapes of the world’s natural elements: Oceans, forests, great plains, glaciers and deserts. These elements are reflected in the songs themselves, almost as if each song is an interpretation of the world’s vastness. Huge, grandiose keyboard flourishes blend with pulverizing riffs and breakneck drumming, topped off by a perfect balance of screamed and
sung vocal patterns — it is a treasured listen.

Track Listing
1. “Hours”
2. “Grimoire”
3. “Leveller”
4. “Vulture(s)”
5. “Pantheon Unravelling”
6. “Odyssey : (Un)Dead”
7. “Starless : Eternal”
8. “Metamorphosis”
9. “Hordes”
10. “The Living Forest (Part 1)”
11. “Wind Ritual”
12. Odyssey: (Un)Dead The Opaque Forest”

In addition, THE BREATHING PROCESS will be performing a handful of east coast dates prior to the record’s release:

2/17/2010 Mojo 13 – Wilmington, DE
2/18/2010 Championship Bar – Trenton, NJ
2/19/2010 Tuxedo Junction – Danbury, CT
2/20/2010 Bogies – Albany, NY
2/21/2010 Higher Ground – Burlington, VT
2/26/2010 The Warehouse – Hartford, CT w/ Silent Civilian
2/27/2010 The Pal – Fall River, MA

Odyssey: (Un)Dead will be released on the US on March 9th via Candlelight Records.