THE ANTIKAROSHI: New Noise Magazine Streams German Post-Rock Trio’s Fifth LP, Extract.Transform.Debase; Album Sees Release Friday Through Exile On Mainstream

As German avant/post-rock trio THE ANTIKAROSHI prepares for the release of their fifth LP, Extract.Transform.Debase, to see release through their friends at Exile On Mainstream this Friday, the entire album is now streaming early exclusively at New Noise Magazine.

On Extract.Transform.Debase, THE ANTIKAROSHI reliably delivers eight resilient songs fans of Fugazi, Unwound, Drive Like Jehu, Quicksand, Lungfish, and Exile On Mainstream labelmates Dÿse, We Insist!, Bulbul, and Beehoover will enjoy.

Extract.Transform.Debase was recorded, mixed, and mastered in the Autumn of 2020 at Blockhausstudio and ChaosAudioProd Basement by Nikolaus Schwab. Joining Christoph Hennig (vocals, guitar, electronics), Dirk Hoffman (vocals, bass, electronics), and Andre Pautz (drums), the record features guest piano and vocals from Marco Henschke and cello from Mette Wätzel on “Set Your Reminder” and vocals from Tonia Reeh on “Spitting Image.” The captivating cover artwork was created by Matt Irwin (A Whisper In The Noise, Wive).

Stream THE ANTIKAROSHI’s Extract.Transform.Debase LP early only at New Noise Magazine RIGHT HERE.

Also see the video for the recent single “Requiem for R. S.” – written for Rolf Schulze, who was murdered in the band’s hometown in 1992 by three Neo-Nazis – at THIS LOCATION.

Exile On Mainstream will release Extract.Transform.Debase this Friday, April 23rd, pressed on 180-gram 12″ black virgin vinyl with a bundled CD and digitally. Find physical preorders HERE and iTunes preorders HERE.

Watch for further updates on the band to post over the months ahead.