TENEBRAE IN PERPETUUM Discloses Details For Anorexia Obscura; Album Set For August Release Via Debemur Morti Productions + “Dissonanze Mentali” And Preorders Posted

After a decade of silence, Italian black metal outfit TENEBRAE IN PERPETUUM returns with their fourth full-length opus, Anorexia Obscura. With the album now confirmed for release on August 30th via Debemur Morti Productions, the lead single and opening track “Dissonanze Mentali” has been issued alongside preorders for the record.

Presenting forty minutes of frozen, mystical black metal spread across seven diabolical hymns, Anorexia Obscura is the first recorded output from TENEBRAE IN PERPETUUM in over a decade. With his latest work, founding member and multi-instrumentalist Atratus reveals black visions of demented afflictions of mind and soul, of inhuman experiments amidst cold silicon and sharp steel tools. Primeval in spirit but with practiced precision, Anorexia Obscura is a new pinnacle of genius for TENEBRAE IN PERPETUUM.

On Anorexia Obscura, a unique electro touch is infused into the music, the album shining an illuminating light upon the grim atmospheres, equanimous structures, and raw dissonance found within the band’s output. A dark simulacrum comprised of razor-sharp discordant riffing, cold electronics, and an absolutely unhinged vocal performance strides over frigid blast beats provided by Chimsicrin of Gorrch.

Anorexia Obscura is wrapped with artwork and design by Antithesis and Cold Poison, appropriately displaying the aura of this harrowing new album.

Stream Anorexia Obscura‘s opener “Dissonanze Mentali” at THIS LOCATION.

Set for CD, LP, and digital release on August 30th, TENEBRAE IN PERPETUUM‘s Anorexia Obscura is highly recommended for devotees to the works of Darkthrone, Burzum, and Bethlehem. The album is now available for preorder from Debemur Morti’s European shop, North American shop, and Bandcamp.

Watch for further audio previews of Anorexia Obscura and more news on TENEBRAE IN PERPETUUM‘s return in the weeks ahead.

Anorexia Obscura Track Listing:
1. Dissonanze Mentali
2. Anorexia Obscura
3. Oscillazione Ipnotica Profonda
4. L’epoca Oscura Del Caos
5. Nero, Oscuro Concetto Di Assoluto
6. Criogenia Letale
7. Silicio Freddo