Swedish Death Metal Squadron INTERMENT Post New Song

INTERMENT, the prime purveyors of putrid Swedish death metal featuring members of Demonical and the now-defunct Centinex, return with their much-anticipated and long-overdue debut full-length, Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy.

Check out new track “Night Of The Undead” at the band’s official MySpace page:


Said the band of the song in a collective statement: “‘Night Of The Undead’ summarizes the album supremely and brings forth the dark and filthy Swedish old school death the band has been delivering for over 20 years!”

Featuring nine filth-ridden tracks over a span of 36-minutes, Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy offers some of the purest, sickest-sounding contemporary Stockholm death metal you’ve yet to hear. May you rest in festering slime! Recorded, mixed and mastered by Crypt Of Kerberos/Tyrant axeman Peter Bjärgö and showcasing the artistic talents of Polish extreme graphic artist Rafal Kruszyk (NunSlaughter, Machetazo, Hooded Menace etc.), Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy is not just a nostalgic retro death trip but also a lesson in Swedish violence!

Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy will be released via Pulverised Records later this year.

Into The Crypts Of Blasphemy Track Listing:

1) “Eternal Darkness”
2) “Torn From The Grave”
3) “Dreaming In Dead”
4) “Stench Of Flesh”
5) “Where Death Will Increase”
6) “Sacrificial Torment”
7) “Night Of The Undead”
8) “Morbid Death”
9) “The Pestilence”