SUNN O))) & ULVER: Full Collaborative LP Artwork Revealed Terrestrials Preorders Available

Having already revealed, with words from the creators themselves, the story of how the impending collaborative Terrestrials LP from SUNN O))) and ULVER was conceptualized and created, the other vital components of the recording and the full LP artwork have been released.

Conceived in the interim 2008-2012 at Crystal Canyon Studios in Oslo, Norway, the aggregation of this recording are Greg Anderson, Stephen O’Malley, Daniel O’Sullivan, Kristoffer Rygg, Jørn H. Sværen & Tore Ylwizaker – with ghost appearances by Ole-Henrik Moe and Kari Rønnekleiv (viola & violin), Stig Espen Hundsnes (trumpet) and Tomas Pettersen (drums). Terrestrials was produced by Stephen O’Malley & Kristoffer Rygg, mixed by Anders Møller at Crystal Canyon during February and March 2013, and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone, London in April. Art direction was handled by Stephen O’Malley. The cover of Terrestrials bears a portrait of our sun, captured in the wavelength of hydrogen alpha light — 656.3 nanometers in the deep red — on June 10, 2012 by Alan Friedman.

View the full LP layout and artwork below alongside a new video clip of the LP’s jackets coming straight off the Stoughton press.

Ahead of its North American street date of February 4th, an excerpt of Terrestrials‘ third composition, “Eternal Return,” can be heard RIGHT HERE, preorders for the digital version are now available HERE and physical versions HERE.

In conjunction with the release, ULVER will be on tour throughout Europe over the coming months, additionally having confirmed a date in Moscow, Russia in April as well as an American appearance in may at the massive Maryland Deathfest in the Baltimore in late May.