STRAIGHT HATE: Polish Grindcore Quartet To Release Third Album, Slaves Of Falseness, On Selfmadegod Records In March; “Decay” Lyric Video, Preorders, And More Posted

photo by Marcin Marszal

Polish quartet STRAIGHT HATE will release their third album, Slaves Of Falseness, through Selfmadegod Records in March, the label today unveiling the record’s details including the cover art and lead single, “Decay.”

Formed in 2008, STRAIGHT HATE deploys ravenous death-infused grindcore mayhem. The band released their Mental Disorder debut EP in 2014, followed by their first album Every Scum Is A Straight Arrow in 2016, and second album Black Sheep Parade in 2019, along the way dropping splits with Speedy Gonzales, Neuropathia, and Nuclear Holocaust. The band has played many successful gigs and festivals in Poland, Czech Republic, and Lithuania including Symbolic Festival, Infernal Night, Rock & Rose Fest, Core Manifest II, Brutal East Festival, EveryDayGrind VII, Mini Merciless East Festival, Ont GRIND’U Open Air Festival, and more, and has played with many notable acts including Benediction, Interment, Rotten Sound, Venom Inc., Hemdale, Cattle Decapitation, Squash Bowels, Dead Infection, and Parricide, among many others.

2023 sees STRAIGHT HATE ready to unload their crushing third full-length, Slaves Of Falseness, rapidly deploying a furious sixteen new tracks in under twenty-six minutes. The album was recorded at both Roslyn Studios with producer Krzysztof Godycki, as well as Sound Territory Studios with the band’s bassist Przemyslaw Bojar who also handled mixing and mastering duties. The record is completed with photography by Marcin Marszał and cover art and layout by Maciej Kamuda (Agathocles, Deivos, Parricide, Throneum).

The first single from Slaves Of Falseness is the album’s opening song, “Decay,” which arrives in the form of a lyric video produced by Grymm.

Watch STRAIGHT HATE’s “Decay” video now at YouTube HERE and stream the song at Bandcamp HERE.

Selfmadegod Records will release Slaves Of Falseness on CD and digital formats on March 10th. Find preorders at the label webshop HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Additional audio previews will be released in the weeks ahead.


Slaves Of Falseness Track Listing:
1. Decay
2. Cursed
3. Yorkshire Ripper
4. Infester
5. Spongers
6. Egzystencja
7. Corrupted Leader
8. Selfness
9. Awhile
10. Stalker
11. Inhuman Justice
12. The Curtain Has Fallen
13. Poison Ivy
14. Offender
15. Slaves Of Falseness
16. Yesterday

Jakub Brewczyński – vocals
Kamil Nowicki – guitars
Przemysła Bojar – bass
Krzysztof Saran – drums