SOEN: Swedish Progressive Metal Unit To Release Lykaia Revisited Via Silver Lining Music; Preorders Available

Lykaia, SOEN‘s critically-acclaimed third album, will be reissued this autumn via Silver Lining Music. Titled Lykaia Revisited, the offering features live tracks from the band’s 2017 European tour, updated artwork by Paul Tippett, and is enriched by everything the progressive metal unit experienced while performing songs from the album on the road.

“The tour was great, and when you have the chance to play songs live night after night, they take on another perspective,” says SOEN drummer Martin Lopez, “and on reflection, we all felt that Lykaia could greatly benefit from being remastered; that there were improvements which could be made that would better the album and also seal the Lykaia era perfectly.”

Celebrating the tour’s success, fans purchasing physical product will enjoy “Sectarian” from the RCA Club in Lisbon and “Lucidity” from the Largo Venue in Rome. Those opting for the digital format will hear “Jinn,” also from the RCA Club in Lisbon.

Paul Tippett’s updated artwork also comes as a result of allowing a great concept to produce a further angle.

“Again, we just felt we could improve and realize another version of the art,” says Lopez, “and the great thing about this version is that it has a very ‘iconic-logo’ feel, taking the main element of the first sleeve and giving it a more emblematic perspective and serving as a great visual way to close the Lykaia chapter of SOEN.”

Lykaia Revisited was mastered by Gentry Studer at Epic Mastering, and is expected to hit the streets worldwide on Sept 14th via Silver Lining Music. Preorders are available at THIS LOCATION.

Lykaia Revisited Track Listing:
1. Sectarian
2. Orison
3. Lucidity
4. Opal
5. Jinn
6. Sister
7. Stray
8. Paragon
9. Vitriol
10. God’s Acre
11. Sectarian Live (Live in Lisbon)
12. Jinn (Live in Lisbon)*
13. Lucidity Live (Live in Rome)
*only available on digital formats

Joel Ekelöf – vocals
Martin Lopez – drums
Stefan Stenberg – bass
Lars Ã…hlund – keyboard, guitar
Marcus Jidell – guitar