SNAFU: Detroit Hardcore Thrash/Punk Outfit Joins Housecore Records For The Release Of Exile//Banishment Full-Length October 15th; New Video Now Playing + Preorders Available

Photo by Brian Sheehan

Hardcore thrash/punk outfit SNAFU (Situation Normal All Fucked Up) will release their long-anticipated new full-length Exile//Banishment via their new label home of Housecore Records in North America October 15th!

SNAFU has been cracking skulls in some incarnation or another since 2006. Spawned from the ruins of Detroit, Michigan, the band independently released their debut full length, Fear The Future, in 2013 after years of false starts. The songs bore a raw punk expression of raging cynicism and the destructive nature of mankind. Further honing their artistry, 2015’s Present Day Plague LP stayed true to their aggressive raw punk roots while working in elements of thrash and grind.

Since then, the four-piece has established a reputation for delivering some of the fiercest live performances in the country. Their sound — a fusion of everything from Municipal Waste and Toxic Holocaust to Negative Approach and Cro-Mags — has quickly come to resonate with audiences globally, while their blackened thrash approach calls to mind early Slayer and Sepultura.

This year, amidst plague, governmental corruption, and widespread societal suffering, the band spews forth the seething sounds of their third full-length, Exile//Banishment. Tracked and produced by Philip “Landphil” Hall (Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, Iron Reagan) and twin brother Josh “Hallhammer” Hall (Cannabis Corpse) at Blaze Of Torment Studios in Richmond, Virginia, mixed by Adam Shepard, and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust), Exile//Banishment is the band’s heaviest, darkest, and angriest affair yet focusing on personal frustrations and the hopeless future of humanity.

In advance of the release of Exile//Banishment, SNAFU unveils a video for “Bring Suffering.” Offers the band, “‘Bring Suffering’ puts a paranormal twist on the classic tale of selling your soul to the devil. Add a dash of masochism with a side of hopelessness and you get this mid tempo, riff driven banger of a song.”

Watch SNAFU “Bring Suffering” at THIS LOCATION.

Exile//Banishment, which features artwork by Vladimir Chebakov, will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital formats through Housecore Records HERE. Find digital preorder options at THIS LOCATION.

Exile//Banishment Track Listing:

  1. Eyes Of Your God
  2. Closed Casket Habits
  3. The Pear Of Anguish
  4. Choking Game
  5. Bring Suffering
  6. Wake Of Vultures
  7. Monarch
  8. No Rites (For The Less Dead)
  9. Soil Of Blood
  10. Amazing Waste
  11. Exile & Banishment

Scott Curnow – guitar, vocals
Rian Staber – guitar, vocals
Patrick “El Toro” Saldivar – bass, vocals
Mike Jurysta – drums