SERPENT CROWN: Oakland Sludge-Laden Thrash Behemoths To Release Sophomore Full-Length Next Month + Tour Dates Announced


Oakland-based sludge-laden thrash behemoths SERPENT CROWN will unleash their sophomore full-length, Incantations Of Vengeance, next month on limited-edition cassette. Captured at Green Dot Studios by Snake Green, Incantations Of Vengeance features Tommy Anderson on bass and Rob Ruiz (Psychosomatic) on drums. The band has since recruited Chris “Woz” Wozniak from Lair Of The Minotaur as their full-time drummer.

Forged by guitarist/vocalist Dara Santhai in 2009, SERPENT CROWN combines a dynamic exploration of haunting atmospheres, and heavy passages, carving a spectral landscape where technicality melds with a raw, dark intensity. Fusing elements of ’80s thrash with sludge and doom, SERPENT CROWN exists in a musical terrain that is difficult to define, yet cohesive and captivating. More technical and aggressive than their 2013-issued self-titled debut, (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions), with Incantations Of Vengeance the band has placed a greater emphasis on dynamics taking its listeners through the realms of death, sorcery, lycanthropy, and a quest for retaliation.

The six-track Incantations Of Vengeance will be self-released on September 9th, 2016 via the band’s official BandCamp.

In the meantime, sample the fury of opening hymn “Uncertain Life, Certain Death” RIGHT HERE.


Incantations Of Vengeance Track Listing:

  1. Uncertain Live Certain Death
  2. Conjurings Of The Damned
  3. Vengeance Of The Witch
  4. Martyr
  5. Bloodmoon
  6. Wings Of Retribution

In conjunction with the release of the record, SERPENT CROWN will bring their odes of enmity to the stage on a mini Northwest live takeover with additional shows to be announced in the weeks to come.

9/14/2016 TBA – Eugene, OR
9/15/2016 Highwater Mark Lounge – Portland, OR
9/16/2016 The Obsidian – Olympia, WA
9/17/2016 Funky Winkerbeans – Vancouver, BC
9/18/2016 Victory Lounge – Seattle, WA