SATANIC NORTH: Black Metal Unit Featuring Members Of Ensiferum To Release Self-Titled Debut On April 19th Via Reaper Entertainment; New Video/Single Now Playing + Preorders Available

Photo courtesy of Reaper Entertainment

A new Satanic Panic is on its way! SATANIC NORTH is what happens when you let two well-known Finnish metal artists stare into the abyss for too long: Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum, Warmen) and Janne Parviainen (Ensiferum) are well-traveled, experienced musicians who have stared into said abyss long enough for the abyss to stare back with interest.

SATANIC NORTH will unleash their self-titled debut full-length on April 19th, via Reaper Entertainment. In advance of the record’s release, today the band reveals first single, “War.”

The band comments, “‘War’ is a face-melting song to show you what’s coming up with the debut album. We present this first single with pride so enjoy the blast and the beating.”

Watch SATANIC NORTH’s visualizer for “War” HERE. Stream/purchase the track HERE.

Satanic North will be released on CD and vinyl formats. Find preorder options at:

Satanic North came together quickly and effortlessly, exorcized, and recorded during an unholy Summer. “We kept everything very simple and practical. We didn’t want to waste too many takes to keep the songs raw and natural,” Lindroos explains. “The mix was completed by the Winter solstice and now this beast lies in wait, ready to be unleashed.”

Satanic North, which features cover art by Finntroll guitarist and graphic mastermind, Samuli Ponsimaa, is an album storming towards us in the sign of hell, delivering an unrelenting, extreme approach to a genre that has perhaps become a little soft and tender as of late. Lindroos elaborates, “We all have the same vision of black metal, and that vision is: stop the midtempo, let’s bring back the blastbeats.”

Satanic North Track Listing:

  1. War
  2. Arise
  3. Village
  4. Hatred And Blasphemy
  5. Four Demons
  6. Behind The Inverted Cross
  7. Vultures
  8. Wolf
  9. Kohti Kuolemaa
  10. Satanic North

Von Occult – vocals
Skomorokh – guitars
IIT Caprae – bass, backing vocals
Abyssir – drums