RUIN LUST: New York City Death/War Metal Group To Release Fourth Album, Dissimulant, On 20 Buck Spin In September; “Eden” Streaming + Preorders Posted

20 Buck Spin announces the impending fourth LP from New York City-based extreme metal collective RUIN LUST, Dissimulant, confirming the record for late September release and issuing the lead track, “Eden.”

Having dropped their third album, Choir Of Babel, in early 2020 just before the world shut down, the forces of the pandemic did not succeed in silencing RUIN LUST for good. Though confined to their fallout bunker, the band, with martial fervor, began work on what has now, three years later, emerged as their fourth album Dissimulant.

In the final phase of imperialist rot, RUIN LUST declares war against the festering delusions of a devolving species. The most withering aspects of modern death metal, grinding war metal, and black metal’s more bestial tendencies compel this audial exorcism, poisoning the well like a bioweapon spread through open air, suffocating and contemptuous. By the time album closer “Chemical Wind” is done all that remains are parched bones and desiccated shadows.

Barbarically pestilent yet compositionally deliberate, Dissimulant casts a bitter pall and leaves an open wound on the death metal scene for 2023. A militant milestone in the RUIN LUST discography. This is a must-hear release for followers of Gravesend, Ascended Dead, Savage Necromancy, Kommand, Of Feather and Bone, Vermin Womb, Caustic Wound, Knelt Rote, Revenge, Disimperium, and the like.

Dissimulant was recorded and mixed by Nolan Voss, mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio, and completed with artwork by the band.

Stream the savage lead single from RUIN LUST’s Dissimulant, “Eden,” now playing at YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Dissimulant will be released on LP, CD, CS, and digital formats on September 29th, the vinyl including a gatefold insert. Find preorder options including merch and more at the 20 Buck Spin webshop HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Watch for Eastern US tour dates from RUIN LUST to post over the weeks ahead in support of Dissimulant.

Dissimulant Track Listing:
1. Eden
2. Imperium
3. Clinamen
4. Thrall
5. Dissimulant
6. Purge
7. Infinite Regress
8. Chemical Wind

S. Bennett
M. Rekevics
J. Wilson