ROTTENNESS: Mexican/American Death Metal Act To Release Violentopía Via Selfmadegod Records Next Week; Lambgoat Premieres Video For “Napalm Meth” With Solo From Cephalic Carnage’s Brian Hopp

Mexico/US-based brutal death metal band ROTTENNESS presents their third album, and first for Selfmadegod Records, with the devastating Violentopía, set for release next week. Lambgoat is currently hosting the worldwide premiere of the band’s video for their new single, “Napalm Meth.”

Their most blisteringly furious, ambitious, and eclectic record to date, ROTTENNESSViolentopía delivers thirteen tracks of brutal death metal mixed with elements of grindcore, slam, and old-school heaviness. The album also features guest performances from members of Pig Destroyer, Cephalic Carnage, Isolation in Infamy, and more. The album was mixed by Rob Caldwell (Cannibal Corpse, Municipal Waste, Devourment), mastered by Davide Billia at MK2 Recording Studio (Antropofagus, Beheaded, Blasphemer, Putridity, Septycal Gorge), and the cover art was completed by Mark Cooper (Master, Malevolent Creation, Rings Of Saturn).

ROTTENNESS‘ new single off Violentopía is a ripping deathgrind track called “Napalm Meth,” featuring a trip-inducing guitar solo from Brian Hopp (Cephalic Carnage). The band writes, “The idea of a drug so strong that it levels entire armies and turns cities into ash is one that came in a feverish dream/nightmare… Put on your gas mask and bullet belt and get ready to melt your mind with ‘Napalm Meth!’”

Watch ROTTENNESS’ “Napalm Meth” video now at Lambgoat RIGHT HERE.

Fans of Suffocation, Misery Index, Cephalic Carnage, and Internal Bleeding should not miss Violentopía when it sees release through Selfmadegod Records next Friday, May 20th. Find preorders at the label webshop HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Violentopía Track Listing:
1. Intro – Tzompatli
2. Altered Cabrón
3. Tripping Corpse
4. Immersion in Trauma
5. Dragged Across Concrete
6. Paranoid Butcher… Nightmare Killing Spree
7. Muerte a los Conquistadores
8. Bitchmade at Birth
9. Violentopía
10. Napalm Meth
11. A Perpetual State of Destruction
12. Gringocide
13. Chinga Tu Madre (Molotov Cover)

Founded in Merida, Mexico founded in 1994, ROTTENNESS originally gained notoriety as one of the first Mexican death metal bands to use blastbeats. Rottenness recorded a long list of demos and LPs over the years and developed a name in the underground through DIY tape trading and extensive tours of Mexico, South America, Europe, and the USA. The band has played and toured alongside bands such as Cephalic Carnage, Malignancy, Disgorge, Putrid Pile, Suffocation, Brutal Truth, Fuck the Facts, Antigama, Cognizant, and many others, and has performed at festivals such as Obscene Extreme, Maryland Deathfest, Meh Suff, Las Vegas Deathfest, Bogota Grind Deathfest, and many others.

As of 2022 the band’s founding guitarist Jaleel Castillo has revamped ROTTENNESS‘ lineup with the additions of drummer Matt Johnson, bassist/vocalist Karl Schmidt, guitarist Ray Nevison, and vocalist Matthias “Matti Güey” Joyce. These members came together to record the band’s third album and first major release, Violentopía.

Jaleel Castillo – guitars
Ray Nevison – guitars
Karl Schmidt – bass/vocals
Matt Johnson – drums
Matti Güey – vocals