PROSPEKT Premieres Video From Sensory Debut At Prog Magazine

Progressive metal outfit, PROPEKT, this week launched their first official video at massive UK publication, Prog Magazine. Hailing from the Oxford, UK-based band’s debut album, The Colourless Sunrise, released via Sensory Records on October 22nd, the energetic, pro-shot video was created for the moving track, “Shutter Asylum.” Filmed and directed by Chris Porter and Mikey Scrivens of LifeisArtFilms, the high-action video captures the young act’s slick and crunching yet technical delivery of their enthralling, contemporary approach to the prog metal genre in a hybrid performance/storyline style delivery.

Lock yourself into the “Shutter Asylum” now AT THIS LOCATION.

Also hear the album’s opening track, “A Desolate Kingdom,” playing at Sea Of Tranquilly HERE.

This Friday, November 15th, PROSPEKT is set to perform in their hometown at a record release show in commemoration of the triumphant release of The Colourless Sunrise, with more live plans coming together for 2014.

11/15/2013 O2 Academy Oxford – Oxford, UK *record release show [info]

The recently completed The Colourless Sunrise was recorded by the band and then mixed by world renowned producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Daylight Dies, Amon Amarth, Symphony X) and Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood (of Periphery), and mastered by Borgen as well. Surging beyond the one-hour mark, the huge The Colourless Sunrise recording builds upon the solid foundation PROSPEKT constructed on their self-titled 2011-released debut EP, expanding their spires of vibrant, modern take on their respective genre to much greater heights. Influenced by bands such as Dream Theater, Symphony X, Opeth and Circus Maximus, as well as film scores and fusion, PROSPEKT combines the fierce technicality of progressive metal with the symphonic elements of contemporary prog. From brutal riffs coupled with odd time-signatures, to majestic melodies, the principle of the band’s music is to create an intelligent and atmospheric mix of melodic, modern progressive metal. Incorporating passionate higher ranged vocals, frenetic guitar work, haunting orchestration and solid grooves, every composition remains both interesting and original. The album’s cover art was created by Mattias Noren / ProgArt Media (Into Eternity, Evergrey, Wolverine, etc.). Order the album direct from Sensory HERE.