PRIMAL FEAR: Remastered, Twenty-Fifth Anniversary, Deluxe Edition Of Self-Titled Debut Out Now On Atomic Fire!

Photo by Rainer Ill (1998)

Twenty-five years of blood, sweat… and PRIMAL FEAR! 2022 marks the quarter-century band anniversary of the German metal masters, and to celebrate, the band has unleashed a remastered deluxe edition of their iconic 1998 self-titled debut album today through Atomic Fire!

The record has been remastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark and features three bonus tracks — a cover version of Accept’s “Breaker” plus two gloriously raw and energetic live recordings of “Chainbreaker” and “Running In The Dust” – as well as extensive liner notes and many pictures from the band’s archives.

Order the album in CD, LP, or digital formats at THIS LOCATION.

View the band’s lyric video for “Chainbreaker” at THIS LOCATION and “Running In The Dust” at THIS LOCATION.

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube and listen to the remastered version of “Promised Land” and other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify HERE.

The album, which contains guest appearances by Kai Hansen (guitars; Helloween, Gamma Ray, etc.) and Frank Rössler (additional keyboards), was originally recorded at House Of Music Studios, produced by founding member Mat Sinner, supported by Tom Naumann and Ralf Scheepers, and engineered by Achim Köhler. The iconic artwork was designed by Stephan Lohrmann who also cooperated with PRIMAL FEAR for their latest studio album and other parts of their back catalog.

Additionally, PRIMAL FEAR is set to finally return to the stages at Germany’s prestigious Summer Breeze Open Air (Dinkelsbuhl) next month as well as at Metal Hammer Paradise (Weissenhausser Strand/Ostsee) in November! Be there and witness the German metal commandos’ live festivities!

View PRIMAL FEAR’s previously released videos for “I Will Be Gone” [feat. Tarja Turunen] HERE, “The Lost & The Forgotten” HERE, “Hear Me Calling” HERE, “I Am Alive” HERE, and “Along Came The Devil” HERE.

Ralf Scheepers – vocals
Mat Sinner – bass, vocals
Tom Naumann – guitars
Alexander Beyrodt – guitars
Magnus Karlsson – guitars
Michael Ehré – drums

PRIMAL FEAR [Current] Photo by Heilemania