POWER TRIP: Dark Operative To Release LP Version Of Opening Fire: 2008-2014 Collection This Friday

[photo by Kevin Estrada]

Following its digital release earlier this year, Dark Operative now presents the anxiously awaited vinyl version of POWER TRIP‘s Opening Fire: 2008-2014. A collection of the band’s earliest non-LP output, the compilation documents POWER TRIP‘s self-titled 7″, the “This World” single from The Extermination Vol: II LP compilation on Flatspot Records, the “Hammer of Doubt” 2010 version from America’s Hardcore LP compilation on Triple B Records, and the entirety of The Armageddon Blues Sessions. All tracks have been here been remastered by the band’s longtime producer Arthur Rizk and the release completed with bold artwork by illustrator Matt Stikker.

Opening Fire: 2008-2014 sees release as POWER TRIP this year celebrates their tenth anniversary as a band. The vinyl edition is available in an array of colors, including a clear vinyl tour and Bandcamp exclusive color, gold vinyl as the Dark Operative mailorder exclusive color, red vinyl as a RevHQ mailorder exclusive color, and a store-exclusive color variant created from random colors in order to create unique colors and patterns for the retail versions, so the scheme for each store-bought copy is unique.

The vinyl version of POWER TRIP’s Opening Fire: 2008-2014 hits stores this Friday, December 7th; find preorders via Bandcamp HERE, through the Dark Operative webshop HERE, and through RevHQ HERE. A CD version will see release in the new year.

POWER TRIP‘s Southern Lord-released breakthrough album, Nightmare Logic, has earned praise from The New Yorker to a Pitchfork’s Best New Music, to countless best-of/year-end lists The band was awarded the Best Metal Album Of The Year from Loudwire and song placement in the WWE. Touring relentlessly, the band has headlined tours across North America, Europe, and Japan this year alone, recently supported Danzig on several US shows, and is currently playing shows with The Black Dahlia Murder, Ghoul, and others. POWER TRIP plays a one-off collaborative set with Prurient as part of Hospital Fest in New York City this Saturday, December 8th, and they are confirmed to support The Original Misfits alongside Fear and Venom Inc. in Chicago this April.

12/03/2018 The Green Room – Flagstaff, AZ w/ The Black Dahlia Murder, Ghoul, Gost, and Skeletal Remains
12/05/2018 Jake’s – Lubbock, TX w/ The Black Dahlia Murder, Ghoul, Gost, and Skeletal Remains
12/06/2018 House Of Rock – Corpus Christi, TX w/ The Black Dahlia Murder, Ghoul, Gost, and Skeletal Remains
12/07/2018 Come And Take It Live – Austin, TX w/ The Black Dahlia Murder, Ghoul, Gost, and Skeletal Remains
12/08/2018 Knockdown Center – Queens, NY @ collab set w/ Prurient @ Hospital Fest
4/27/2019 Allstate Arena – Rosemont, IL w/ The Original Misfits, Fear, Venom Inc. [tickets]

Opening Fire: 2008-2014 Track Listing:
1. Divine Apprehension
2. Suffer No Fool
3. Brainwave
4. This World (2014)
5. Hammer Of Doubt (2010)
6. Armageddon Blues
7. Lake Of Fire
8. The Evil Beat
9. Acid
10. Questions
11. Vultures