PLAGUEWIELDER: The Sleeping Shaman Premieres “At Night They Roam” As Covenant Death Album Nears Release Via Disorder Recordings

As Ohio black metal outfit PLAGUEWIELDER prepares to release their third album, Covenant Death, through Disorder Recordings in April, The Sleeping Shaman delivers a caustic new single from the record, premiering “At Night They Roam.”

Expanding on the sounds captured on previous releases, PLAGUEWIELDER has formed into a pulverizing force on Covenant Death. The album was engineered, recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jeff Wilson (Chrome Waves, Deeper Graves), who also joins vocalist/guitarist Bryce Seditz and drummer Tim Roberts on the record, providing bass, additional guitars, and synth, along with Steve Lehocky (Doctor Smoke, Infestuous) who provides additional guitars. The cover art was painted by Jef Whitehead (Leviathan, Lurker Of Chalice) and the layout handled by Wilson.

With “At Night They Roam,” PLAGUEWIELDER‘s Bryce Seditz reveals, “The main riff is one of my favorites that I’ve written thus far. It’s super melodic but very dissonant at the same time. We pieced this one together at practice as a band before the quarantine happened. We were super excited about it and still think it’s going to be a sick song for the live set. Definitely the sound and vibe I’ve been chasing after.”

The Sleeping Shaman writes, “…today, we can bring you the second cut from Covenant Death, the five-and-a-half-minute behemoth ‘At Night They Roam’ that crushes its way through a post-black metal and post-metal cacophony…”

PLAGUEWIELDER’s “At Night They Roam” is playing now exclusively through The Sleeping Shaman RIGHT HERE.

Covenant Death will see release on CD and digital via Disorder Recordings on April 2nd. Find preorders HERE.

Hailing from the economic wasteland in the Southeastern sector of Ohio, PLAGUEWIELDER is an extreme metal power duo. With a sound that embodies the misery of our times, the band has been an underground force that has taken them all over the East Coast spreading filth and grime to anyone brave enough to bear witness.

Released in 2015, the debut LP Succumb To The Ash captures the bleakness and grime of the decaying mill towns they hail from. Their second album Surrender To The Void was released three years later on Fragile Branch Records. Departing from the doom-laden influences, PLAGUEWIELDER took the self-destructiveness and self-harming behavior to another level. In June 2019, the band released the Suffering From Self Inflicted Wounds EP, easily their most visceral, pummeling, and pissed off release.

Now, 2021 sees PLAGUEWIELDER delivering their third full-length album, Covenant Death. Expanding on the sounds captured on previous releases, the album blends black metal, post-rock, goth, and death metal into an original and pulverizing force not to be fucked with. Covenant Death is the expressions of sadness through suffering and the anger that follows closely behind.