OSSUARIUM: Portland Death Metal Crew To Release Living Tomb LP Through 20 Buck Spin February 1st; “Blaze Of Bodies” Now Streaming

[photos by Matt Pie]

To start the 2019 campaign off with continued crushing precedent, 20 Buck Spin introduces Portland’s OSSUARIUM and the band’s harrowing debut album, Living Tomb, as the label’s first release of the year. Following on the heels of the widely hailed and brutal Calcified Trophies Of Violence demo in 2017, OSSUARIUM‘s first full length record reveals immediate maturation to ruinous and overwhelming effect.

A formidable death/doom monstrosity where devastating sonic bludgeoning gives way to writhing hallucinations of disemboweling transcendence, OSSUARIUM conveys the calamitous aura of still burdened souls agonizingly leaving the mortal coil to the region of final darkness and perpetual rot. Time melts away, colorless dreams turn to endless nightmares and the pillars of eternity tremble at the dreadful permanence of the Living Tomb. In crafting its debut album OSSUARIUM creates a funereal rite of irrevocable passage to the other side. It does so with the grandiose power and putrid elegance of the best in the genre. The Living Tomb has opened to wrathful consequence and will never again rest in peace.

The track “Blaze Of Bodies” from Living Tomb has oozed forth and is now streaming at Bandcamp HERE and YouTube HERE.

OSSUARIUM‘s Living Tomb‘s devastating tone was captured by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Vastum, Undergang, Ulthar) and completed with cover art by the legendary Dan Seagrave (Morbid Angel, Nocturnus, Suffocation). Devotees to the gore strewn by Disembowelment, Anhedonist, Vastum, Runemagick, Convulse, Cianide, Spectral Voice, Funebrarum, Innumerable Forms, Mournful Congregation, Lycus, and the like are advised to tune in.

20 Buck Spin will issue OSSUARIUM‘s Living Tomb on LP, CD, cassette, and digital platforms on February 1st. Watch for preorders for all physical versions to post in early January; digital preorders are available now at all digital retailers.

Living Tomb Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Blaze Of Bodies
3. Vomiting Black Death
4. Corrosive Hallucinations
5. Writhing In Emptiness
6. End Of Life Dreams And Visions Pt. 1
7. Malicious Equivalence
8. End Of Life Dreams And Visions Pt. 2