OBSEQUIAE To Release The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings Through 20 Buck Spin In November; New Music Posted

20 Buck Spin presents the third full-length album by beloved Minnesota-based castle metal act OBSEQUIAE, announcing The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings for November release. Alongside its artwork and details, the LP’s first two songs “L’autrier M’en Aloie” and “Ceres In Emerald Streams” have been posted.

For the third time in a decade, a new dawn rises over the castle ruins. OBSEQUIAE once more lowers the gates and emerge from the keep, to regale the townsfolk with tales of another age via heroic hymns of majesty and high adventure on The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings.

The most immersive and hyper-focused album from OBSEQUIAE to date, The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings features a heightened sense of rhythmic definition, greater care in the depth of layers and a shimmering clarity that elevates the uniquely realized character of a band unlike any other. Sweeping and vast, the otherworldly scope of the guitars, the anachronistic harp interludes, the percussive precision and the range of ancient melodic beauty open portals to the immemorial.

An album singularly concerned with creating a captivating world to become willfully lost in, The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings sets itself on a path that few now trod but a realm that OBSEQUIAE towers over like the noblest kings.

Stream OBSEQUIAE’s “L’autrier M’en Aloie” and “Ceres In Emerald Streams” at Bandcamp HERE and YouTube HERE.

The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings will see release via 20 Buck Spin on CD, LP, and digital format this November 22nd. Devotees to the works of Bathory, Eucharist, Varathron, Dawn, Macabre Omen, Summoning, Rotting Christ, early In Flames, Opeth, and Abigor take note.

OBSEQUIAE will perform live including at several festivals in 2020. Watch for preorders, additional audio samples from the record, and more to be issued over the weeks ahead.

The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings Track Listing:
1. L’autrier M’en Aloie
2. Ceres In Emerald Streams
3. In The Garden Of Hyacinths
4. Palästinalied
5. The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings
6. Morrígan
7. Per Tropo Fede
8. Lone Isle
9. Asleep In The Bracken
10. Quant Voi La Flor Novele
11. Emanations Before The Pythia
12. In Hoc Anni Circulo

Tanner Anderson – guitars, bass, vocals
Vicente La Camera Mari̱o Рmedieval harp
Eoghan McCloskey – drums