NUCLEAR REMAINS: Arizona-Based Brutal Death Metal Squad To Release Debut LP, Dawn Of Eternal Suffering, Through Maggot Stomp In July

photo by Adam Gutierrez

Maggot Stomp presents Dawn Of Eternal Suffering, the merciless debut LP from Phoenix, Arizona-based brutal death metal quartet NUCLEAR REMAINS.

Nevada Test Site. 1953. A mushroom cloud fills the sky over the six-hundred-eighty square-mile nuclear testing zone. Over the next four decades, thousands of nuclear explosions were detonated on the site. Seventy years later the true horrors of those tests are unveiling themselves downwind in the deserts of Arizona.

Arizona. Present day. A breeding ground for a new generation of mutants waving the death metal flag. Leading the charge from the fallout is NUCLEAR REMAINS, playing a mix of raw, punishing, and unforgiving brutal death metal with an old-school sound. Drawing influence from a host of bands around long before the young members mutated to life, vocalist Aiden Santelli, guitarist Anthony Fazio, bassist Gabe Villont, and drummer Anthony Buchowski cite Skinless, Dying Fetus and Mortal Decay as some of their biggest influences.

After manifesting those influences with 2022’s four-song Radioactive Decomposition demo, playing multiple out-of-state and hometown shows with the likes of BDM veterans Defeated Sanity, Devourment, Cenotaph, and Malignancy, NUCLEAR REMAINS is preparing to detonate their debut LP, Dawn Of Eternal Suffering. “Tripling down on the brutality,” Fazio states, “the new LP expands on the horrific realities and consequences of nuclear war and thermonuclear brutal death!”

Dawn Of Eternal Suffering was recorded at Infrasound Studio in Queen Creek, Arizona, mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios, and completed with artwork by Colter Masson and logo by Dylan Perry.

NUCLEAR REMAINS’ Dawn Of Eternal Suffering will be released through Maggot Stomp on LP, CD, CS, and digital platforms on July 14th. Watch for audio previews and more to post over the weeks ahead.

Maggot Stomp also recently re-released NUCLEAR REMAINSRadioactive Decomposition debut EP on CD with bonus tracks and is preparing to release it on vinyl which will be available for preorder on 6/13.

Dawn Of Eternal Suffering Track Listing:
1. Dawn Of Eternal Suffering
2. Subterranean Breeding
3. Thermobaric Asphyxiation
4. Sickening Depravity
5. Eaten By Mutants
6. Disintegrated In Misery
7. Horrific Decapitation
8. Sodomizing The Skinless

NUCLEAR REMAINS is booking shows throughout the Summer surrounding the release of the new album, including shows this weekend with a set at the Idaho Death Fest, and upcoming shows supporting Cavalera Conspiracy, Exhumed, and more. See confirmed shows below and watch for more widespread tour activities to be posted.

6/02/2023 Black Lung Society – Salt Lake City, UT w/ Bloodloss
6/03/2023 Idaho Death Fest @ The Shredder – Boise, ID w/ Texas Ketamine, Brutalism, Regurgitated Entrails
7/09/2023 Club Congress – Tucson, AZ w/ Exsul, Unembalmed
8/10/2023 The Beast – Tempe, AZ w/ Stabbing
9/15/2023 The Marquee Theatre – Tempe, AZ w/ Cavalera Conspiracy, Exhumed

Aiden Santelli – vocals
Anthony Fazio – guitars, backing vocals, synth
Gabe Villont – bass, backing vocals
Anthony Buchowski – drums