NEKRASOV: Awaited Negative Temple Album From Australian Extreme Black Metal/Noise Soloist Available, Streaming In Its Entirety


Melbourne, Australia-based extreme black/noise metal project NEKRASOV has closed a four-year gap in albums with the independent release of the awaited, and utterly traumatic, Negative Temple.

Directly following the release of the There Is No Other Way EP in December, Negative Temple marks the soloist’s sixth full-length release, among a heap of additional EPs and split releases since the project’s 2007 inception, including titles through Crucial Blast and Crucial Blaze offshoot, Siege Of Power,

Void Séance, Chrome Leaf, and others. Churning with seven new tracks of utter chaos, NEKRASOV‘s already notoriously extreme “black metal from beyond the veil” comes hammering forth with demented ferocity. A full-scale dose of torrential black metal with an industrialized and apocalyptic agenda meshes with supremely horrifying electronic soundscapes hailing from the mind of a true musical madman with the vision of a dimension of pure chaos is what you can expect. Those who frequently abuse themselves with the works of De Magia Veterum, Aborym, Leviathan, V.E.G.A., Krieg, Gnaw Their Tongues, Valdur, T.O.M.B., Striborg, and the like will bow and hail NEKRASOV‘s Negative Temple.

Negative Temple is out now directly through NEKRASOV, digitally as well as in a limited run of only 50 custom CD-Rs

NEKRASOV’s Negative Temple can be streamed and purchased at THIS LOCATION.

Negative Temple Track Listing:

  1. Negative Temple
  2. Seeing Of The Mountain Covered In Spirits
  3. Purity Of Oblivion
  4. The Tears Of Joy When The Throat Is Cut For There Is Always Nothing And Only That
  5. You Are Not Bliss, You Are Not Free
  6. Clarity And Nonvision
  7. Hanging Of The Shaman

For review copies of Negative Temple and coverage of NEKRASOV contact