LIFE CYCLES: Texas Crossover Outfit Releases “Death From Above” Video/Single; Portal To The Unknown EP To Drop On February 22nd Via 1126 Records

Photo by Fernando Villegas

Texas crossover outfit and recent 1126 Records signees LIFE CYCLES will release their fourth EP, Portal To The Unknown, on February 22nd. In advance of the EP’s release, today the band drops new video and single, “Death From Above.”

LIFE CYCLES hails from the heart of Texas, a state known for churning out sonic titans. Like fellow Lone Star State heavyweights Power Trip, LIFE CYCLES has set their sights on reshaping the realms of thrash and hardcore with an unyielding intensity through their potent cocktail of thrash metal ferocity and hardcore tenacity. Drawing inspiration from the likes of metal icons Slayer, Pantera, Municipal Waste, Exodus, Testament, and Judas Priest, the band effortlessly bridges the gap between two tumultuous genres. Their music possesses the raw aggression of a hardcore show, punctuated with bone-rattling breakdowns, while simultaneously carrying the blistering speed and precision of a thrash metal performance.

With Portal To The Unknown the band delves deep into the trials and tribulations of life, exploring betrayals, confronting toxic memories, and the eternal battle between nostalgia and bitter recollections. It’s “us against the world,” as drummer Xavier Rios aptly puts it.

Comments Rios on the band’s latest single, “‘Death From Above’ is about the dark temptations that can consume and infiltrate our souls, like a disease. Feeling like there’s no way out, and you’re in the never-ending war to resist those urges. The war to face inescapable death.”

Watch LIFE CYCLES’ “Death From Above” video at THIS LOCATION.

Watch LIFE CYCLES’ previously released video for “Serpent’s Kiss” HERE.  

Will be released on CD, cassette, and digital formats. Find preorders at the 1126 Records webshop HERE or Bandcamp HERE.

Portal To The Unknown EP Track Listing:

    1. Portal To The Unknown
    2. Haunting Spirit
    3. Sanctioned Territory
    4. End Of Days
    5. Death From Above
    6. Serpent’s Kiss

Jeremy Cuevas – vocals
Xavier Rios – drums
Chris Buckner – guitar
Christopher Sanchez – bass
Luis Lopez Jr. – guitar